Customer Reviews


196 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value Desert Wellies!
Well made desert wellies for the price. Much thicker crepe soles than some of the others I've seen - this makes them more comfortable and longer-lasting. Comfortable fit, good looking clasic casual wear shoe.
Published on 15 Mar. 2012 by Dr. S. Morris

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
These Desert Boot variants are OK for style. I bought a size 11 but these came up small, and rather like a 10.5. I'm rubbish at bothering to send things back so I thought I'd break them in, and after a while of doing lots of walking, they did break in and became relatively comfy.

Sadly, you get what you pay for. 4 months later, the soles are cracked. The heels...
Published 22 months ago by R. BRAMBLE


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 31 May 2013
By 
R. BRAMBLE (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These Desert Boot variants are OK for style. I bought a size 11 but these came up small, and rather like a 10.5. I'm rubbish at bothering to send things back so I thought I'd break them in, and after a while of doing lots of walking, they did break in and became relatively comfy.

Sadly, you get what you pay for. 4 months later, the soles are cracked. The heels now have multiple holes in them. You know, they are more like a grid rather than holes, where you can see how they built up the sole. Still, I carried on with them as my general purpose walking shoes. Until the winter rains kicked off again at the end of May and water went straight to my feet. I have to compare these with the Hush Puppies Desert Boots I brought before these. They were twice the price of these but they are still around. The soles are thinner on the Hush Puppies, but then I've had them over a year. And they don't leak.

So, should you buy these?
+ Maybe get the next size up?
+ I reckon they'll be good for occasional wear
- But if you want them to be a durable pair that you always use, perhaps not
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value Desert Wellies!, 15 Mar. 2012
By 
Dr. S. Morris "Doc Holliday" (Newcastle, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well made desert wellies for the price. Much thicker crepe soles than some of the others I've seen - this makes them more comfortable and longer-lasting. Comfortable fit, good looking clasic casual wear shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If the shoe fits - buy a second pair!, 1 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these as a stop gap not expecting much.

I'm delighted with them. Shoes are often a mute point with me but these fit so well and are so
comfortable that I'm seriously considering buying a second pair to spread the wear over the two.

I wear them all day and never tire of them. You can wear them all day and forget you even have them on.
Also if trainers make your feet sweat - these breathe so no sweat. I love them.

I can't recommend these highly enough to fellow Amazonians

UPDATE: Having worn them for a fortnight and found them to be the most comfortable
footwear I own I have ordered and received a second pair - to keep for best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crepe Sole Wears Quickly, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are very comfortable boots and I have purchased several pairs over the last 12 months for myself and also for a relative. Unfortunately the sole wears out after 4 to 6 weeks. The sole looks like solid crepe but it is a honeycomb of crepe and they wear through far too quickly. once the sole is cracked they let in water. I have just purchased a Sole Repair Kit from amazon to resole a pair, If this works I shall resole the other pairs. I like these boots but I shall not be buying any more til the sole problem is sorted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice boots.., 30 Mar. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought one pair, will buy another pair soon..

Nice soft boots, that don't feel restrictive.
I do recommend pre-treating with some suede protector though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Roamers Boots., 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These boots are of a decent enough quality at a low price.The sole is slightly thicker than most and is very flexible. uppers look good and will take cleaning with a proper wire type brush.Size is accurate and all-in-all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really comfortable boot and for the price they do keep their shape and quite smart looking.would reccommend to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy!, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Classic Suede Leather Desert Boots (Apparel)
Decent quality, comfortable and stylish. Very good value, I don`t often buy footwear unless I`m in a shop, but these boots are well worth the money!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT BOOTS, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered one size too big (10 instead of 9) on the basis that I might wear thicker socks. Seems to have been a sensible idea.
The first thing I noticed about these boots is the quality look and feel. They really look good.
They are very comfortable.
What more can I say. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
thanks well happy decent well made and fit comfortable you cant go wrong at this price will be back cheers !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mens Classic Sand Suede Desert Boots UK 8
£26.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews