Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good quality shirt
I needed a cheap few shirts to keep me going at a temporary job having not had to wear them for work in at least a decade. I am obese and needed the big collar sizes and this shirt met all that I needed. I didnt expect much for the price but I was shocked when they arrived.

Very comfortable to wear, extra buttons on the front as replacements and the fabric does...
Published on 18 Aug 2012 by Andy

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a great shirt
This shirt is exactly what you pay for. I was fishing around, hoping to find a decent high-ish quality shirt for a reasonable price, so I thought I'd try this one out. Its an acceptable shirt, but it feels like cardboard basically - its not high quality, its not a particularly comfortable shirt.

You pay for what you get - but I would recommend paying the extra...
Published 20 months ago by Henry


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good quality shirt, 18 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed a cheap few shirts to keep me going at a temporary job having not had to wear them for work in at least a decade. I am obese and needed the big collar sizes and this shirt met all that I needed. I didnt expect much for the price but I was shocked when they arrived.

Very comfortable to wear, extra buttons on the front as replacements and the fabric does not scream cheap. They dry very fast too which means that ironing can need steam just because the fabric needs moisture.

I only bought the white & silver colours so I cant testify to their colourfastness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband is always complaining of shirts being too short and does not like the new 'cutaway' collar style. This shirt fitted well, was long enough, had the right collar and was a flattering colour as a bonus. A very satisfactory Christmas present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New shirt, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Husband needed a new dress shirt for speical occasions to go with his YSL suit. Also found he needed to go a size! very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Burgundy Shirt, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good quality product at a good price, which was receaved very quickly through the post. I have not used this company before but would be very happy to use them again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a great shirt, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Poly/Cotton Shirt - Long Sleeve (Apparel)
This shirt is exactly what you pay for. I was fishing around, hoping to find a decent high-ish quality shirt for a reasonable price, so I thought I'd try this one out. Its an acceptable shirt, but it feels like cardboard basically - its not high quality, its not a particularly comfortable shirt.

You pay for what you get - but I would recommend paying the extra £5-10 for getting a much higher quality shirt. I don't really like the feel of cardboard on my skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars shirt, 27 Nov 2013
By 
S. Flynn (nort east england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived early and fits. keeps its colour despite many washes etc etc etc and so on ad infinitum yade yade ya
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality!, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely shirt, very good quality and loads of room, great length and washes well. Will definitely be ordering another. Looking for a pink one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Colour not quite as in picture but even nicer. Perfect fit. Smart for the office but not over the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas shirt, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes, good value for money. Fits well - was for a tall man with long arms and a bit of a paunch. Bought it because it was the only reasonably priced burgundy shirt I could find in November 2011 and I wanted something other than blue and checkered fabric for my husband to wear around Christmas time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice shirt, 22 Aug 2012
By 
Danno (Fakenham, Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
dont know what else to say apart from it fits well and there is enough material to be able to tuck it in and stay in even when you sit down. so it is good for me as i am not the smallest of people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews