Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value
It's fantastic works well with Euro truck simulator 2 with windows 7/8. Great buy and would recommend to friends and family!
Published 16 months ago by princess

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I guess you get what you pay for here
Using this for City Car Driving, and with all the games I have tried the steering wheel has been recognised. However, the wheel sometimes seems to move the car on the game by itself, and I tried plugging it into the PS3 and it wasn't calibrated on any games there, the steering wheel on screen was turning when the racing wheel was straight. Buy this if you don't mind...
Published 7 months ago by Theo Binns


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genius TRIO RACER F1 Racing Wheel (Personal Computers)
It's fantastic works well with Euro truck simulator 2 with windows 7/8. Great buy and would recommend to friends and family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wheel bought for P.C. driving simulator., 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genius TRIO RACER F1 Racing Wheel (Personal Computers)
Bought this specifically for Euro Truck Simulator 2. Arrive promptly and in good condition. For the price it is very good value. I struggled a bit to get the pedals working but once I followed the instructions on the computer devices and printers section configuration was simple. I only use it for steering, accelerator and brakes using the keyboard for the other controls. Adjustments to sensitivity are done through the game panel. It can take a while to master the sensitive steering but it works well with practice. I have now done two long delivery trip between the U.K. and the Czech Republic wit only minor RTA's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCT, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genius TRIO RACER F1 Racing Wheel (Personal Computers)
FANTASTIC PRICE, QUICK DELIVERY,
GREAT FOR MY EURO TRUCK SIMULATOR 2 GAME, TAKES MINUTES TO INSTALL VIA THE SETTINGS.
CANT USE IT ON MY FARMING SIMULATOR 2013, BUT APART FROM THAT, GO OUT & BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money and Ideal for EuroTrucker2 Sim, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genius TRIO RACER F1 Racing Wheel (Personal Computers)
I purchased this to trial with EuroTruck 2 and it works a treat. Very easy to load and calibrate and after a bit of fine tuning with the Game options it was perfect. Good Steering controls when you get used to the sensitivity factor and plenty of buttons to use as indicators, lights, etc. In -Fact the left and right hand paddles behind the wheel act perfectly as accelerator and brake so if you prefer no need for pedals, however pedals work perfect also. All in all a great buy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars racing steering wheel, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genius TRIO RACER F1 Racing Wheel (Personal Computers)
excellent value and provides hrs of entertainment when using racing games.easy to set up and use ,couldn't find a steering wheel with petals on any other site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I guess you get what you pay for here, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genius TRIO RACER F1 Racing Wheel (Personal Computers)
Using this for City Car Driving, and with all the games I have tried the steering wheel has been recognised. However, the wheel sometimes seems to move the car on the game by itself, and I tried plugging it into the PS3 and it wasn't calibrated on any games there, the steering wheel on screen was turning when the racing wheel was straight. Buy this if you don't mind things like this and aren't looking for a hardcore simulation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calibrate, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genius TRIO RACER F1 Racing Wheel (Personal Computers)
This is a brilliant wheel on our Farming Simlator game, but initially we thought it did not work. This is apparently normal for all types of Steering Wheel. It just needed calibrating and is so simple. On PC click Start; Devices & Printers; Right click Steering Wheel; Left Cick Game Controller; Settings; Properties; Settings; Calibrate. My grandson (13years) can now drive his tractor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genius TRIO RACER F1 Racing Wheel (Personal Computers)
Looked at others that were more expensive,but decided on this one,easy to set up,plug it in,calibrate it,and its ready to use,took less then 5 minutes,in game set up is easy too,wheel is small,as are the pedals,so if you got big feet or hands it willbe more difficult to use,i highly recommend this too anyone,as the price is amazing,considering you can pay silly money for these and get a raw deal,i bought it for PC use only
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genius TRIO RACER F1 Racing Wheel (Personal Computers)
I bought this product after buying Euro truck simulator 2 and realising it doesn't work with joystick and keyboard very well. Best decision I've made, takes 2mins to setup and hours of fun! Great buy and would recommend for driving simulators
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius TRIO RACER F1 Racing Wheel, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genius TRIO RACER F1 Racing Wheel (Personal Computers)
Bought this as a Christmas present for my Grandson,read some reviews before i bought it,and it seemed a very good price for what you got.My Grandson has used this for his Eurotruck simulator and it works perfectly.He has made no complaints about it and managed the set up on his own with no trouble,he was 11 when we got it for him.So if you are looking for a decent wheel with pedals at a good price,then i would highly recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Genius TRIO RACER F1 Racing Wheel
£39.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews