Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good starting point
Considering this was a free App, I can only recommend it as a handy starter for those who are not sure whether they may or may not be interested in developing their knowledge of art.
Published 6 months ago by Mr. D. P. Young

versus
26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor
A number of famous paintings with links to Wikipedia! I could done that myself! Waste of money, lazy and unimaginative. Don't bother...!
Published 20 months ago by Jp Galvin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 10 Feb 2013
By 
Jp Galvin "jp galvin" (sth yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Paintings (App)
A number of famous paintings with links to Wikipedia! I could done that myself! Waste of money, lazy and unimaginative. Don't bother...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit limited, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Paintings (App)
I thought that this was a good idea for an app - perhaps call up a particular leading or national art gallery collection as you are walking around it and see the information on each painting as you view it, select a particular artist and review his/her canon of work or just select one particular painting. Unfortunately there are relatively few pictures on this app and I found it very limited as a result. I don't know what criteria were used to select the paintings that have been included but the selection did seem a little haphazard from my knowledge of art, limited as that is. If they manage to add significantly more paintings then it might be worth revisiting, but I have now deleted this app from my Kindle Fire HD as a waste of storage space. A shame, for it is a very good idea in principle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good starting point, 8 April 2014
By 
Mr. D. P. Young (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Paintings (App)
Considering this was a free App, I can only recommend it as a handy starter for those who are not sure whether they may or may not be interested in developing their knowledge of art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Famous paintings, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Paintings (App)
This app provides a simple to access reference when faced with the painting we can't identify, or just to browse through to improve general knowledge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars art for beginners, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Paintings (App)
Not a big arty person I do like this app just to Flick through and see something different and check out the artists you like ,find it interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Painting, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Paintings (App)
This app is very easy to use and you cn get access to so may pasintings Very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Paintings (App)
Although meant for young ones this is a bit of fun getting to know the artist and their style of painting very use full in remembering when visiting galleries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for people who like art, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Paintings (App)
most of the paintings i have never seen for real, only ever heard of
them so i can view them any time on the kindle fire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I may not know a lot etc, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Paintings (App)
Good for a dip into when you have a few minutes. Also good for proper studies although sadly the pictures don't enlarge with any degree of sharpness and clarity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable App, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Famous Paintings (App)
One of my hobbies is sketching and painting, in that order. Art is something I am revisiting after many years, and it is good to restart at the beginning to remind myself of what is required. Hence the books on drawing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Famous Paintings
Famous Paintings by Socratica, LLC
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews