Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars659
4.6 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£3.50+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2013
Used in conjuction with ghd styler protects all surfaces from being scorched and is therefore a must when using heated hair products,
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
I have to write a review of this product, because, DON'T TRY THIS AT HOME KIDS, but I left my straightners on ALL night while I slept last night - wrapped in this mat, obviously I did not realise until this morning, when I picked them up to use them this morning and the mat felt warm (yes just warm). I pulled the sraightners out, and they were pretty hot, as was the wire, so I am a very lucky girl, but it would have been a whole different story without this mat - and I am SO impressed with how they withstood the heat. I now have now worries about putting my hot straightners that I have just switched off in there - I think the mat can handle it!!!!
0Comment|91 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for and fits my straighteners perfectly for travelling with. The product arrived very quickly and was priced adequately.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
I love this heat mat! Such a simple product that can make life a lot more simple!! My GHD's fit in it perfectly! thank you thank you thank you!! :D
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
This is a very good heatproof mat also a travel pouch for hair straighteners. I am very well pleased with this item.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2012
Well made. Reassuring that you won't burn any of your surfaces. Nice pocket to store VHS when you are not using it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
Purchased this as my new hair straighteners for some strange reason did not come with a mat (apart from a silly nylon thing which in no way did I trust to use for that purpose!). For the money these were absolutely fine and do that job perfectly. It's not a massive mat, not as wide as they usually are, but certainly fine for my straighteners. The only weird thing about them is that due to the material they are made from, they really collect any hairs off the floor and I find myself picking these off constantly before I can put the mat and straighteners away in the drawer!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
I bought this because I needed something to put the hair straighteners on to cool down. It's made of felt and very heat proof. Thank you for selling it at an affordable price - everyone should have one for safety reasons.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
perfect for my new ghd straighteners as my old ones were big and not very hot i never needed one of these as could just leave it to cool on the carpet. with the ghds i was a little worried, plus i have a new baby so didn't want to get into the habit of leaving straighteners on the floor ready for when baby is crawling. this mat works brilliantly, as well as being able to put them in, you can also wrap them around with the velcro strap this has. very good item indeed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Plain and simple, does exactly what it says on the tin. Works really well with my curling wand which gets so hot and has a perfect little slot to keep it in for travelling.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)