Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable
I bought the first in this series for free on my kindle and after finishing it promptly bought the other two. I enjoyed this book very much, it's not the most intelligent book that I've ever read but for some light reading it was well written, engaging and fun. I have to admit that I ripped through this book in a day or so and it was nice to be able to read voraciously...
Published on 29 July 2011 by Ms. E. Woodley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a good read.
Ifound the story easy to follow and the trilogy meant that it came to a complete conclusion and didnt leave you hanging on.
Published 8 months ago by linda collinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 29 July 2011
By 
This review is from: Just Perfect (Perfect Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I bought the first in this series for free on my kindle and after finishing it promptly bought the other two. I enjoyed this book very much, it's not the most intelligent book that I've ever read but for some light reading it was well written, engaging and fun. I have to admit that I ripped through this book in a day or so and it was nice to be able to read voraciously like that again, sometimes I get so caught up in old books or in textbooks that I forget how enjoyable it can be to just read something fun and easy. As such I would highly recommend this to others looking for a light read, the story is pleasantly woven together with the first book and the characters are nicely believable and the book manages to avoid cliché dialogue very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doc's turn., 5 Oct 2005
By 
Detra Fitch (USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Maddy, Amy, Christine, and Jane were roommates in college ten years ago. Jane became a TV anchor, but has now just published her first self-help book "How To Have The Perfect Life". Maddy, Amy, and Christine are thrilled for Jane, until they realize that Jane has used their lives as bad examples! The three decide to prove Jane wrong. They each have one year to face their biggest fear.
Christine Ashton is the doctor if the group. She has finished her residency and now works in an ER as a trauma specialist. It is a hard and exhausting job that only the toughest can pull off. But Christine has lots of courage, except when it comes to heights. Maddy and Amy decide that Christine's challenge is to join her family for their skiing vacation at Silver Mountain during the holiday season and conquer her fear of the chairlift. So Christine hires a ski instructor and arrives a week before her family is due. She knows how to ski but needs to face the chairlift problem before her older brother, Robbie, arrives.
Christine's father has always been proud of Robbie. Yet nothing Christine ever did was good enough. All er life Christine has wanted a simple smile from her dad, perhaps hear him say "Well done" or "I'm proud of you" just once. Now her chance has come! Christine has been offered a job in the ER of St. James, where she'd be working with colleagues her father respects. She can prove her worth to them. Perhaps they will tell her father how much of a success she is and maybe, just maybe, she'll earn his pride.
Alec Hunter oozes charm and everybody likes him, including Christine. But she thinks he is just an unemployed ski bum. He plans to prove how wrong she is about him. After they finish helping a victim of a snowboarding accident, they both learn a lot about each other and become close. Very close. Now Christine has a new fear. Does she take the job of her dreams back home or give up everything for the man of her dreams?
***** A stellar novel! Comedy, romance, tension, it's all in here. Once you begin reading you will not want to stop. In fact, I did not stop reading until I finished the entire book ... and realized the night was almost over, dawn was on the horizon. Therefore, I highly suggest you pick up a copy of this book and don't start reading until the weekend. You are going to lose a lot of sleep with this story! *****
Reviewed by Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it was just perfect, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Perfect (Perfect Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
great read couldnt put it down enjoyed them all easy reading,had an element of fun and a bit of passion thrown in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyed, 4 Sep 2012
This review is from: Just Perfect (Perfect Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Good read bought all three books in this set was a good story throughout. Have read another set from same author enjoyed them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Perfect Trilogy!, 7 Dec 2006
By 
Jules G (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
I've read all 3 books in this trilogy but I must say that this was my favourite. I loved the storyline and characters and thought the setting was perfect. I was hooked from start to finish. It was well written and drew you into the world of Christine and Alec and made you want to be in that chair lift!!! Julie Ortolon rocks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic read, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Perfect (Perfect Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
What a wonderful read. It just makes you realise that what you think you really want out of life is not always what you really want. Things change and your whole perspective of live changes with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 9 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Perfect (Perfect Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I read the whole trilogy and enjoyed all the books. Good romance - love conquers all and more, especially with difficult family issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Perfect (Perfect Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Have only read 2 of the books had preview of 3rd and will be getting very shortly enjoyable light read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable read, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Perfect (Perfect Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Characters are good and when you read the first book you want to know what happens next ,great for a holiday read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another fantastic book, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Perfect (Perfect Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
as before enjoy the whole trilogy was fantastic
would recommend for any enthusiastic romantic to read these books
I would again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews