Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solar powered fluttering butterfly
These butterflies look absolutely brilliant in their various colours. They have been much enjoyed in the garden and other people have asked where I got them from. You can put batteries in them if they don't get enough sun for them to work, but I haven't had to do that. I would recommend them.
Published on 30 April 2012 by Dee

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
This item was complete rubbish the first time i used it the butterfly came of the stand so it was usless.
Published 19 months ago by urmanou


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solar powered fluttering butterfly, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These butterflies look absolutely brilliant in their various colours. They have been much enjoyed in the garden and other people have asked where I got them from. You can put batteries in them if they don't get enough sun for them to work, but I haven't had to do that. I would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fluttering butterfly, 22 July 2011
This review is from: Fluttering Butterfly (Colours May Vary) (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought two of these and they are fabulous. As soon as the sun comes out they start to flutter.
In fact my dad popped up and he thought they were real butterflies.
No need for batteries they work a treat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars butterfly, 4 Sep 2011
This review is from: Fluttering Butterfly (Colours May Vary) (Garden & Outdoors)
brill, my family loved a little addition to their gardens much loved by the grandchildren and visiting adults many thinking they are real. Having a battery back up is great on dull days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fluttering butterfly, 4 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this butterfly as a birthday gift for my sister. It arrived promptly and is very easy to put trogether. She absolutely adores it. It makes a lovely accessory to the garden. Although you can use a battery - it runs on solar power and with the gorgeous weather we've been having it has been flutterig round like mad - very realistic. Would recommend the butterfly and the company to anyone. you won't be dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars realistic animation, 4 Jun 2011
The product arrived promptly and well packed. Assembly is simple.
Since installing it, the butterfly has provided much pleasure - when the sun is out. There is provision for a battery (not yet tested). It was placed by the tent when camping recently, and received a lot of attention. A number of people wanted to know how to get one. (Is there a discount for further orders?)
In the garden today, a cabbage white showed an interest twice; the butterfly is very realistic. How does it work?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fluttering Butterfly, 5 July 2011
This is a really fun thing. The butterfly itself is well made and only a touch of sun sets it off. Well worth getting 2 or 3, we are using ours indoors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and mesmerising in the garden..., 2 July 2011
By 
S Taylor "The Nugget" (The Wirral) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product has been a talking point in my garden since it arrived. Placed it into a pot near the front gate and everyone who passes stops to look at it. It will only work correctly when the solar panel is facing the sun, but you can put an AA battery in if you want it to flutter all the time. It won't flutter if the sky is overcast but when it's a bright day it's superb. Our neighbour's children are fascinated by it, it's just unusual i haven't seen anything like it in the shops...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars flutterby amazing, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluttering Butterfly (Colours May Vary) (Garden & Outdoors)
This is an amazing product and really looks real in the garden. I love to give these as present. A very efficient service from seller. I NEED TO BUY MORE!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems to attract the real thing!, 2 Aug 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluttering Butterfly (Colours May Vary) (Garden & Outdoors)
Haveing installed one of these in our small patio garden canal side in central Birmingham we have for the first time had real butterflys visit the garden!

Probably a coincidence I know.

4 stars not 5 as it needs to be in direct and full sun to work on solar power - but is does have a battery back up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item was complete rubbish the first time i used it the butterfly came of the stand so it was usless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fluttering Butterfly (Colours May Vary)
3.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews