Customer Reviews


485 Reviews
5 star:
 (288)
4 star:
 (106)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


153 of 154 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I feel comfortable now
Been using this for about three weeks now, a breakdown on my thoughts in this time...

Build quality: it comes as a two piece item. An internal plastic cage with a clear screen protector holds the iPad, and a thick rubber shell fits very snuggly around this. It has been designed to fit together very well. I do take the claims on water, sand and wind with a pinch...
Published on 23 Aug 2011 by HollowSpy

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING Clearly not a genuine product!
I bought this for an ipad. It's clearly a reproduction. The rubber moulding wasn't correct and had extra lumpy bits where copied. I only realised this when I bought another for an ipad air with John Lewis when the quality difference was immense. If you want the real thing. Don't but here. Buy cheap pay twice.

Zero stars but Amazon insist on 1

Let's...
Published 8 months ago by Dr. S. J. Walsh


‹ Previous | 146 47 48 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fake...but didnt know till now!, 18 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin GB02480 Survivor Military Duty Case with Stand for New iPad & iPad 2 - Black (Personal Computers)
I found out there are fake griffin cases out their on amazon, so thought I would check mine ,... its fake, recognisable by the screen protector...mine has a prism air bubble effect mainy visible when iPad is off. On further inspection, the screen and case are one piece, apparently they should be in 2 pieces! When the outer rubber sleeve is attached the back feels baggy, not so on a genuine article...WELL that explains why its not dust proof and I'm always having to strip and clean it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars screen bubbling, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin GB02480 Survivor Military Duty Case with Stand for New iPad & iPad 2 - Black (Personal Computers)
Hi unforunately I am having trouble with the screen. It seems to be bubbling even when I do not touch it. My son has one and he has no trouble at all. He has looked at it and thinks there may be a problem We have taken it out and cleaned it properly but within minutes the bubbling has reappeared. It seems as though the screen is touching the screen saver and would value your advise.

M Churchill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Griffin GB02480, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin GB02480 Survivor Military Duty Case with Stand for New iPad & iPad 2 - Black (Personal Computers)
I required a cover for my iPad and went for this case based on my Griffin Survivor Black/Black for iPhone Military-Duty Case & Belt Clip iPhone product. The Griffin iPhone case works exceptionally well protecting my device. I really like the iPhone version as the screen protector is in contact with the iPhone screen, therefore no bubbles or any areas where you have to press down a little harder to get the screen to function. The iPad product only gets a 2 star simply because in my opinion the screen protector sits to far off the screen in parts. This means you have to press down a little bit more to be able to type. Not perfect but functional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Griffin iPad 2 case, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin GB02480 Survivor Military Duty Case with Stand for New iPad & iPad 2 - Black (Personal Computers)
Been waiting for my new case was very exited when it arrived but very disappointed as the quality is rubbish I understood this case had been tested for durability in my opinion it's not worth the money the plastic screen cover is not sealed don't buy one its not worth it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Booooooooo, 10 Mar 2013
This review is from: Griffin GB02480 Survivor Military Duty Case with Stand for New iPad & iPad 2 - Black (Personal Computers)
The quality of the item is poor and the stad broke almost right away as I used it, and it also had rubber hanging off it that I needed to amend . One good thing is the time it took to come wasn't to long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just ok, 6 Mar 2013
This review is from: Griffin GB02480 Survivor Military Duty Case with Stand for New iPad & iPad 2 - Black (Personal Computers)
Average product. Yes it protects and is hard wearing tested by the army blah blah blah. Does it fit an iPad 3? Not that well. A lot of manoeuvring and massaging of the silicone shell into place. Not sure if I like the flaps for all port holes.
As long as it keeps the product dent and scratch free. I will be happy. Time will be the true test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great case, poor screen protector, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin GB02480 Survivor Military Duty Case with Stand for New iPad & iPad 2 - Black (Personal Computers)
The case itself is solid well made and has a great feel, is easy to carry around and good for site work. The cover over the camera lens is a bit of a pain as it has to be held out of the way during use. The only real problem is the screen protector which needs wiping frequently due to dust build up and scratches very easily - every time you wipe it. Other than that very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Returned product, 17 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin GB02480 Survivor Military Duty Case with Stand for New iPad & iPad 2 - Black (Personal Computers)
Discovered part of the internal cut away as if it was done with a knife - so returned and received my money back (well done Amazon!) - seems too bulky though and have purchased the Apple case instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slot opening needs review with some Apple connector leads / adapter products., 25 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin GB02480 Survivor Military Duty Case with Stand for New iPad & iPad 2 - Black (Personal Computers)
Firstly cannot complain about actual product, just the interface with some of the Apple connector leads / camera adapter, the bottom slot opening is too narrow to fit unit on.

So not able to upload photos etc... to iPad sadly.
This on only concern with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bomb-proof - apart from the screen protector, 23 July 2012
By 
Andrew Myatt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Griffin GB02480 Survivor Military Duty Case with Stand for New iPad & iPad 2 - Black (Personal Computers)
Military duty?

Yes, I'm sure it is... apart from the screen protector... which is made from the opposite of Gorilla Glass. I'm guessing something like slug-visor (tm)

Overall, the case is great. it took a while to take out of the packaging and separate, then took a while longer to get the iPad into the case. Now it's there, I feel less scared that the kids will gouge chunks out of the iPad's screen and dent its delicate unibody frame.

But the screen "protector", oh, the screen protector. It's made from thin plastic. Plastic can be scratched. Why, oh why, did they decide to use this? The idea is to completely encase the iPad in a shield of rubber and plastic so it's dust/splash/(combat?) proof. But what's the point in selling us the vision of military duty protection, when you can't see the screen ? I'm assuming the military expect their electronics to become unusable after a few days in the field.

God help the front line if they're using an iPad with this case.

Oh, and it weighs as much as a frying pan...

... and your makes your once sexy iPad as sexy as a tractor tyre.

... and I suggest they sell a screen protector protector - perhaps I should tell them?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 146 47 48 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Griffin GB02480 Survivor Military Duty Case with Stand for New iPad & iPad 2 - Black
33.98
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews