Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great
I love the Linda Lael Miller books, they give an insight into life in the wild west USA. Good read
Published 8 months ago by mrs jean carter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Light reading
Very readable indeed. Just the sort of thing to while away the time in a relaxed way. A little more care with the editing please.
Published 12 months ago by Creader


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars review of products bought, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montana Creeds: Logan (The Montana Creeds - Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
On the whole not bad books are readable jewelry was very good for the price . delivery was good except for the jewelry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montana Creeds: Logan (The Montana Creeds - Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book and at a pound thought it good value. However not sure if I enjoyed it enough to pay 4.20 for the next one! Think that's a bit steep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montana Creeds: Logan (The Montana Creeds - Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I love the Linda Lael Miller books, they give an insight into life in the wild west USA. Good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read...., 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montana Creeds: Logan (The Montana Creeds - Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I,ve only just found this author.....and will be looking for more of her books. I did enjoy this book.....it is the first of 3 in a series.....since reading this book I,ve already read book 2 and it didn't disappoint! Looking for book 3 now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Montana Creeds: Logan, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montana Creeds: Logan (The Montana Creeds - Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
As usual with Linda Lael Miller's books, couldn't put it down, have read the series now, husband's dinner was late!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Cowboy story, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montana Creeds: Logan (The Montana Creeds - Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Sitting out in the sun getting away from it all for a while- nice you can enjoy a writer's imagination when you don't have much of your own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Light reading, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montana Creeds: Logan (The Montana Creeds - Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Very readable indeed. Just the sort of thing to while away the time in a relaxed way. A little more care with the editing please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Montana Creeds: Logan (The Montana Creeds - Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I love Linda Lael Millers books and have read all the Creed series. She brings all her characters to life and her books are a nice easy read that you just don't want to put down until you come to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars JUST OKAY, 17 July 2012
By 
L. Sims "Linda" (The south) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Montana Creeds: Logan (The Montana Creeds - Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
First read for me by this author, Logan Creed the eldest of three brothers has returned home to the family ranch. It's been years since he was last there, not since the death of his father. He is joint owner of the ranch with his two brothers Dylan and Tyler. The main house is his as he is the eldest. His brothers have their own houses on the land as well. Although none of them have lived there for years.

Briana Grant was dropped off in town one day by her husband Vance. Leaving her alone with their two young sons, that was two years ago, she hasn't seen him since. Dylan Creed took pity on her and allows her to live rent free at his house on the ranch. Briana works at the casino in town, she's not rich but she gets by. Things would be easier if Vance paid child support.

Briana and Logan soon meet and there is an attraction between them and they start to get closer. That's when Vances suddenly decides he is moving to town. But there is also someone who seems have it in for Briana, but Logan is determined to protect her.

This is okay it's certainly nothing to set the world on fire. Logan seems to be somewhat of a miracle man, he's a lawyer, he has served in the forces. Started his own Internet company, becoming a millionaire. All at quite a young age. Briana is now divorced from Vance and mother to their two sons Josh and Alec, of whom she has sole custody. This is the first of a trilogy of books the other two being about Logan's brothers Dylan and Tyler. Although I not sure I will read them as I was not overly impressed with this offering. I just wasn't feeling the love between Logan and Briana, their relationship was not developed enough by the author. It didn't help that the characters did not feel very well developed.. I liked Briana's children in this they were well written. I believe the author is a keen annimal lover, it certainly shows the dogs horses ect.. were given a lot of page space that could have been better used elsewhere in this. All in all a pretty predictable story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Montana Creeds: Logan, 21 July 2009
I brought this book while in in States for something to read going back on the plane. At first I was not too sure as I had never heard of this author. This is one of the best books I have purchased for a long time it was a really good book to read I have now purchased the other two books which relate to this fictional family and they are as equally as good. It was money well spend purchasing these 3 books. You will not be disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews