Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Praying God's Word
Praying God's Word is an excellent resource tool in learning how to pray. It has opened my eyes to a whole new way of communication with my Lord and Savior. It guides one back to the Holy Scriptures and opens your eyes to how God would have you live your lives. As you pray the Scriptures over the different areas of your life that may be troubling you, you began to realize...
Published on 11 Sep 2002 by burksbooks

versus
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I bought this book largely on the strength of the review below but was disappointed by its content. The chapter introductions provide a brief introduction to the topic but the use of the Bible goes little beyond that of a promise box and there is next ot no attempt to take passages in context or to tie together scriptures on a theme.
It does provide a starting point...
Published on 5 Mar 2006


Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Praying God's Word, 11 Sep 2002
This review is from: PRAYING GOD'S WORD (Hardcover)
Praying God's Word is an excellent resource tool in learning how to pray. It has opened my eyes to a whole new way of communication with my Lord and Savior. It guides one back to the Holy Scriptures and opens your eyes to how God would have you live your lives. As you pray the Scriptures over the different areas of your life that may be troubling you, you began to realize that God is in complete control and His will is always best for your life. You began to rest, trust and belive in his faithful promises. Which brings joy, peace and comfort into our weary lives. I highly recommend this book to any one who is seeking a deeper and more meaningful relationship with God. It will radically change your lives as God changes your way of thinking into His way, from the truths of the Scriptures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as the title says., 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praying God's Word: Breaking Free from Spiritual Strongholds (Kindle Edition)
The emphasis of this book is the importance of God's word so the majority of it is the Scriptures and prayers based on those Scriptures. It is not a quick solution as with all of God's word it has to be received, applied and worked through in each individual life but the hard work of finding those Scriptures has been done so are ready to be used by the reader. invaluable for both reader and for those seeking to minister.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book - a must read, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praying God's Word: Breaking Free from Spiritual Strongholds (Kindle Edition)
This book is a must for all Christians who want to develop their prayer life - easy read and will be used continually
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 23 Mar 2014
By 
Dorothy Bryan (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ver helpful and encouraging me in praying God's Word. Would recommend to anyone she is a very good at explaining and simple to understand a child could understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for gaining a deeper understanding of the battles we all face., 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praying God's Word: Breaking Free from Spiritual Strongholds (Kindle Edition)
This book explores the things that tie believers up so often, but it does not stop there; Beth Moore takes you to the truth of God's word and using that truth to help you overcome the habits and weaknesses we fall victim to. It's an extremely practical book and the author does not shy away from subjects that sometimes we may choose to skirt around. Don't read it without expecting to put in some work in dealing with any issues you have or are going through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 29 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praying God's Word: Breaking Free from Spiritual Strongholds (Kindle Edition)
One of the best I've come across, the author detail, major stronghold in the life of the believer and encourage s/he to search the Bible for Yah words, to seek s/he area of deliverance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book from Beth Moore, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
God's Word is powerful and here she helps and teaches you how to pray God's Word. It is a brilliant book and one you can just keep going back to all the time. Thank you Beth Moore!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Full of lots of truth, somt of them the authors own ideas, but mostly just relevant scripture. It was really really practically helpful. I picked it up over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 14 Dec 2012
By 
H. Scantlebury (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is worth reading and for having devotions. It sets your mind on things above.I like to share this book with others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 5 Mar 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: PRAYING GOD'S WORD (Hardcover)
I bought this book largely on the strength of the review below but was disappointed by its content. The chapter introductions provide a brief introduction to the topic but the use of the Bible goes little beyond that of a promise box and there is next ot no attempt to take passages in context or to tie together scriptures on a theme.
It does provide a starting point for someone who has no idea where to begin, but most study Bibles have similar lists.
Better to spend the money on a decent Bible dictionary and search for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews