Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job
It downloaded fast and set up quickly. And now I can 'twit' on my kindle with ease. If you want to do the same this is the app for you.
Published on 18 Feb. 2013 by Mr. M. W. Powers

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars crashing down all the time
New version crashes down all the time! I love Twitter but it's been impossible to enjoy it for weeks! Hope they will fix it soon!
Published 9 months ago by monica roque


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars crashing down all the time, 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
New version crashes down all the time! I love Twitter but it's been impossible to enjoy it for weeks! Hope they will fix it soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Used to be good but...., 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
Lastest update to this app for my kindle fire is total rubbish... was previously really smooth and quick - now glitchy, slow and jerky. Wish had never been updated!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars keeps stopping, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
This app is really flawed! Whenever there is a lot of activity on my account annoyingly the app stops and won't let me see notifications. Have to uninstall, switch Kindle off and download again which means going through the whole registration process again.
Frustrating as hell!
Please fix fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars New update ruined everything (not a first for amazon)., 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
If I could give it zero stars, I would. Why? Because I can't even open the thing without it crashing. I updated because I wanted to use twitter's new (well, I say new - they had it a few years ago but brought it back because of tumblr's gaining popularity for supporting gif images) option for posting and viewing gifs. Instead, I got an app which worked perfectly for a day and then wouldn't open at all. I tried turning my kindle on and off, uninstalling and reinstalling the app, nothing worked. (Note to Amazon: get it fixed - this is not the first app to fall below the standard set by Apple and android. I've now advised people to get android tablets over kindles because of this reoccurring problem with the Amazon app store and it's apps. Either sort it all out our go back to android please or you'll find you're losing business).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not working, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
Before the most recent update this worked great but now it won't load. I get notifications through but can't see them on Twitter as all I get is a blank page and the loading icon going around. Really disappointed as I rely on sites like this to help promote my work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Constant crashes., 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
Doesn't work anymore. Makes twitter unusable on kindle fire HD.

Not a clue how this rubbish gets past testing stage. Avoid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
This is a terrible update. I have had to uninstall and reinstall 3 times on my kindle but it still crashes, dont update!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
As others have stated it crashes constantly and needs an update asap
I can't be bothered with it any longer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars good/bad, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
This used to be really good and useful, now when I try to tweet it goes so slow when I am typing, I can only properly type if I'm DM'n someone and I like tweeting, so..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just Awful, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twitter (App)
Literally doesn't work. Can't load anything. Starts trying then just crashes. I can't believe how awful this is. There's bad and then there's something that just doesn't work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twitter
Twitter by Twitter Inc.
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews