Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 90210 - Season Three, 22 Aug 2011
By 
N. Wilson "nigel-wilson" (Bristol, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 90210 - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The first season of 90210 was most enjoyable, and times was brilliant, whilst season two was satisfactory but nothing near as good as season one. However season three takes the show to a whole new level- it's outstanding.

The plots, storylines and character development is excellent- in particular Silver (who's consistently been one of the strongest characters on the show) really shines (see what I did there!) during this season; Naomi, who's always been pretty one dimensional, comes into her own; and Teddy's plot and story is excellent, well played, although a little underdone for my liking.

As ever, the show is glossy and glam- with more of an edge this season; grittier plotlines, better quality of writing and wonderful acting. There's also less time "surfin' it up" on the beach- which after last season where we basically spent every-other-scene on the beach, makes for a welcome relief, and some of the plot twists make for some really gripping episodes.

I don't want to actually mention any plotlines in particular and spoil the season- but this seasons shows deal with fame and fortune, death and divorce, family, rape, cancer and homosexuality- pretty standard in a tween show, but it's played out wonderfully.

I really loved this season- I've been a fan from the start, although not overly devoted- now I am fully and completely hooked to the show and I cannot wait for season four to begin! I highly recommend this box set- it will make you laugh and cry, and have you on the edge of your seat.

Just as a forewarning- you won't be able to just watch an episode or two- I found myself trying to do this and watching five episodes back-to-back!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant TV show! Definitely recommended!, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Great show! Great DVDs! Very fast shipping, no problems! Love this show would recommend to all! DVDs were perfect, not a single complaint! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived fast and reasonably priced, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD arrived very quickly and is very reasonably priced! I am a huge 90210 fan and now I can watch it whenever I like :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 90210 season 3 dvd, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
this was what my niece asked for for christmas shes got so much and this added to her collection of 90210
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted with this, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter was delighted with this as one of here stocking fillers. and the delivery was spot on. It even came earlier than expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 90210 Season 3, 7 Dec 2013
This review is from: 90210 - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The delivery was extremely fast on a basic free delivery. Also the quality of the DVDs was absolutely fine, no issue with them at all. Overall it was a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
one of many books bought for granddaughter's birthday which she just loves and was read in no time and passed round her friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
arrived very quick sevice was very good would use this site again and quality is very good and enjoyed film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series!, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 90210 - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I love 90210! Thought this series wouldn't be as good as the first 2, considering that's what most people say about it.. but it so is! There is still so much drama and I love the new characters they've introduction, they are all brilliant and bring a little something different to the series, through their personalities. I bought series 4 at the same time as buying this so I hope it's as good as the others! Will be nice to see how they carry on the series considering they won't be in high school anymore.

But overall, a great series for a cheap price! Was a great buy!
I would seriously recommended 90210 to any girl that loves a bit of drama and gossip!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

90210 - Season 3 [DVD]
90210 - Season 3 [DVD] by Shenae Grimes (DVD - 2011)
11.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews