Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iconic patriotic anthems
All the one's you HOPE will be on this ARE on this collection. Excellent selection - Land of Hope and Glory, God Save the Queen, Rule Britannia, Zadock the Priest, Nimrod, Abide with Me. And a nice quality recording.
Published 24 months ago by Film Idiot

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars British Anthems
I found the performances mournful and lugubrious, so I did the only thing possible - I made the disc a Xmas present.
Published 19 months ago by Cuddlepie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iconic patriotic anthems, 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Anthems (Audio CD)
All the one's you HOPE will be on this ARE on this collection. Excellent selection - Land of Hope and Glory, God Save the Queen, Rule Britannia, Zadock the Priest, Nimrod, Abide with Me. And a nice quality recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Great, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Anthems (Audio CD)
This one certainly ticks all the boxes for me. If you can listen to this without a lump in the throat you need to call the undertaker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CD, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Anthems (Audio CD)
Personally like marcing band music. This particulay CD has many popular songs. Would recommend to anyone who like the ^Last Night of the Proms"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars British Anthems, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Anthems (Audio CD)
I found the performances mournful and lugubrious, so I did the only thing possible - I made the disc a Xmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great value., 6 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Anthems (Audio CD)
Great value and really enjoyed it. Great to do boring household jobs to - stirring music takes your mind off the ironing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British Anthems, 26 Aug 2011
By 
Mr. H. Hyman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: British Anthems (Audio CD)
A good compilation at a reasonable price. A good collection of British music. Free delivery as well using super saver delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars British Favourites, 29 May 2013
By 
Mr. Michael A. Brady (Gt Britian) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Anthems (Audio CD)
Makes you think of all historic music related to England and off all the pomp & celebration that is England.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I thought, 24 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Anthems (Audio CD)
I was a little disappointed with this CD as the first few numbers were just musical, and in my ignorance, I thought it would all be vocals. However, it certainly improved as it went along, and there are some very rousing numbers that you can sing along to (if you have the voice...I haven't!) Some of it reminds me of school, or my younger days, which is no bad thing! Certainly worth the money, as it wasn't very expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars anthems of a nation united in courage, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Anthems (Audio CD)
I have listened to this album and some of the coronation songs of our current monarch Queen Elizabeth II, are timely and invigorate the soul with what can be remembered as 'real homecoming music for Britain'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Again Very Pleased, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Anthems (Audio CD)
very pleased as I expected that I would be very pleased as I expected that I would be very pleased as I expected that I would be very pleased as I expected that I would be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

British Anthems
British Anthems by Various (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews