Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Samsung Galaxy S 2 Leather Case
This is the best leather case you can get for Galaxy S 2.

I got few others but this one is best by miles.

It is genuine Samsung case, thin yet solid - as other reviewer noticed - main picture is wrong, it looks differently, much better. All black with no tongue, magnetic closing.

Phone is held very securely inside the case within the...
Published on 12 Jun. 2011 by luke997

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but has some flaws
First impressions of the case are that it is of decent enough quality. I'm not 100% certain it is all leather to be honest but it looks the part. The stitching and different textures of leather make it look nice. Furthermore the clip which hold the phone in place, is made of thick, solid plastic and it s lot stronger than other cases I've seen. This clip and the leather...
Published on 17 Dec. 2011 by Splossy


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Samsung Galaxy S 2 Leather Case, 12 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Executive Leather Case for Galaxy S 2 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is the best leather case you can get for Galaxy S 2.

I got few others but this one is best by miles.

It is genuine Samsung case, thin yet solid - as other reviewer noticed - main picture is wrong, it looks differently, much better. All black with no tongue, magnetic closing.

Phone is held very securely inside the case within the plastic frame. All feels really solid and great quality.
There's cut out for the cam and audio jack, just not for the USB/power connector.

Again - if you're looking for SG2 leather case - look no further, get these, you won't be dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but has some flaws, 17 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Samsung Executive Leather Case for Galaxy S 2 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
First impressions of the case are that it is of decent enough quality. I'm not 100% certain it is all leather to be honest but it looks the part. The stitching and different textures of leather make it look nice. Furthermore the clip which hold the phone in place, is made of thick, solid plastic and it s lot stronger than other cases I've seen. This clip and the leather extend further than the edge of the phone so it is protected from dropping BUT ONLY FROM CERTAIN ANGLES - the top two corners don't get any real protection because the clip doesn't cover them and although the leather flap should, it isn't firmly enough in place so will move aside and allow the ground to contact the phone. So if you need that sort of protection, look elsewhere.

Other problems are that you cannot charge with the case shut. Not a big deal IMO. However one possible deal breaker is the hold for the headphone jack is quite deep and narrow and will obstruct many earphone plugs meaning you cannot use the case whilst listening to music.

Another big problem is that the flap does not sit on the face of the phone. It is a few mm above it. So if you have coins in your pocket, they get between the flap and the screen and will scratch. In fact it doesn't protect the phone sides from coins either.

The case triples the thickness of the phone so if you want a thin case, this ain't it!

So you have wonder what exactly this case DOES provide protection for? Not drops, not coins in pocket, not water...nothing really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks great but poor quality, 8 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Samsung Executive Leather Case for Galaxy S 2 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have too say I was really impressed when it first arrived - very swish. However, I've now had it 3 months & 2 things have happened:
1. I dropped the phone. My fault, but that's why I bought the case. The phone survived but one of the corner clips broke off (it was dropped from waist height & I ain't the tallest bloke on the planet!). I've had to blu-tak the phone into place while I look for a replacement.
2. The magnet that keeps the case closed (which doesn't/didn't really do a good job anyway) came off. So, now it doesn't close properly.

Considering this carries the samsung name - VERY disappointed.

My advice - don't bother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Caveat Emptor, 2 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Samsung Executive Leather Case for Galaxy S 2 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Looks Ok but that's about all, the catch does not hold it closed at all and there is a gap of about 3mm when closed - easily enough for coins and fluff to get through when kept in the pocket. This really defeats the object of a cover. Very little in the way of protection around the sides if dropped. Not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars nice look, BUT..., 14 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Executive Leather Case for Galaxy S 2 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I thought this would be a good protection for my S2, and normaly you cant fail leather for pouches or that kind of thing.
As prime is very reliable in therms of next day delivery, this arrived on the spot , and after opening the package, I
looked at a retail packaged, neat looking flip pouch made by samsung. All good so far, but when I removed the case from
the packaging, and fitted in the telephone, I was not happy for the following reasons:

1. When the fliptop is closed, there is a gap between the actual lid and the telephone of apr. 2,5 mm which leaves too
much of a chance that small items such as coins, dust, crumbs or anything else come between the screen and the lid

2. The closing mechanism is magnetic which interferes with compass functions and is generally not recommended with
electronic devices.

3. Unfortunately, the magnet used is too weak, so that the lid does not stay where its supposed to stay, I would not see
this lid inside a handbag, or a blokes trousers protecting this gorgeous phone in any way.

4. there are Holes for the volume rocker, the standby switch, the headset plug... but none for charging or sync...big fail !

In all honesty, I would not expect Samsung to make those mistakes in their designs, and I wonder who approved this "executive"
case to be ready for the market... I returned my case within the hour of receipt.

2 Stars for the original idea and the stitches and leather quality, 0 for the execution and design flaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy - amazing price, 2 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Samsung Executive Leather Case for Galaxy S 2 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This case is excellent. It fits the phone perfectly. The one I received does not actually look like the one in the picture. It does not use a leather tongue. It has a magnetic strip that secures it around the phone. A much neater arrangement. In addition because the phone is so slim after installtion it looks gorgeous thin and very cool. it does not look like its adding any thickness. do not look anywhere else (ebay etc). For this price its a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Galaxy S2 leather cover, 6 Aug. 2011
By 
This review is from: Samsung Executive Leather Case for Galaxy S 2 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This cover does exactly what it says on the tin. Looks more expensive than it costs and the cost is less than half of what I was quoted for an inferior cover in a local Vodafone shop. The cover is probably not real leather but rather bonded leather but at this price who can complain. The only downside is that the bulk of the cover disguises the slimness of the Samsung which is a shame as the phone is unbelievably thin but on the upside, it does provide more than adequate protection. I would recommend this product and this vendor to anyone looking at getting a good-looking case to match their good-looking Samsung Galaxy S2 at a very attractive price point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 18 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Executive Leather Case for Galaxy S 2 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Very nice phone cover. Phone clips straight in and the cover protects the screen nicely. The only downside is that the cover has to be open when charging the phone, but that is not a massive issue.

It works for me and I am happy to have bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Magnet interferes with compass, not impressed overall - returned., 12 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Executive Leather Case for Galaxy S 2 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The case magnetic clip interfered with the operation of my phone's in-built magnet - Samsung advise against magentic fasteners, of course! As there are so many apps using compass or accelerometer these days, this makes the case unusable! I returned it to Amazon.

Aside from the magnet problem, I wasn't overly impressed with the case - it was a bit of a push to get the phone inside, the flip cover made it a little awkward to use the phone, and there is no way to charge with the cover closed! The construction quality was nothing to write home about either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not 'luxury high quality genuine leather' - it's PU!, 11 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Samsung Executive Leather Case for Galaxy S 2 - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Whilst I appreciate this item is offered at a reasonable price by Amazon, I have to take exception to the misleading description. By 'misleading', I actually mean 'grossly inaccurate'.

Though the packaging for this case contains a small sample square of 2mm thick leather, as if to demonstrate the 'genuineness' of the material, on closer inspection the case itself is made of 'premium' 0.2mm thin synthetic polyurethane 'leather' stuck and stitched around board.

Do they think we are stupid?

I do have to say that the case is fairly well-made, looks good and does the job of protecting the phone okay (by adding 200% to it's overall thickness and 100% to its weight!). Though, like other reviewers, I've also noticed that the magnetic clasp does affect the GPS functionality. Also, though the description says you have complete access to all ports and buttons, when the case is closed you do not have access to the micro-USB data/charging port on the bottom!

So, I have knocked one point off for the GPS issue, one point for the port accessibility and 2 points for the product description inaccuracy as regards its composition. Or, as it's possibly known in more cynical circles: lying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews