Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zing! Silicone Whisk
A good whisk that brightens up the kitchen.

Easy to clean as it bends without breaking and food doesn't stick much to it.
Safe to use with coated/Teflon or other scratchable pots and pans.
Comfortable grip that is soft on your hands.

Only downside is that it isn't as rigid as a wire whisk and so it's not as suitable for thick mixtures...
Published on 8 Nov. 2012 by TShahbazian

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fun while it lasts!
I loved this whisk when it arrived - really bright, seemingly sturdy. But less than 3 months later, while stirring a white sauce, it just fell apart! The handle came clean off leaving the whisk rapidly sinking into my sauce! Shame!
Published 13 months ago by CB


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zing! Silicone Whisk, 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZING! Silicone Whisk - Red (Kitchen & Home)
A good whisk that brightens up the kitchen.

Easy to clean as it bends without breaking and food doesn't stick much to it.
Safe to use with coated/Teflon or other scratchable pots and pans.
Comfortable grip that is soft on your hands.

Only downside is that it isn't as rigid as a wire whisk and so it's not as suitable for thick mixtures although all it takes is a little extra elbow grease!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zing Silicone Wisk, 14 Mar. 2012
This review is from: ZING! Silicone Whisk - Red (Kitchen & Home)
The zing silicone whisk in red is great product, look very nice in the kitchen and is not damaging my pots and pans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for teflon pans, 14 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZING! Silicone Whisk - Red (Kitchen & Home)
I only use this whisk for cooking in teflon pots and pans, I would not recommend using it for cake batter and frosting etc. as it is too soft and bends quite a lot. I would rather use normal wire whisk. Otherwise it is ideal for cream sauces, bechamel etc. I have ordered other red utensils from Amazon and even though they are not all from Zing!, they all look great hanging on a utensils rack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frothy, 9 Jan. 2012
This whisk is silicone all the way through, some of them are more metal than silicone but this one does what it says and makes things frothy......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zing Silicone Whisk, 17 Nov. 2011
By 
Maxigriff (Winchester, Hampshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great hand whisk, very effective for meringues, whipping cream and mixing on the stove in non-stick pans. it really brightens up my kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fun while it lasts!, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this whisk when it arrived - really bright, seemingly sturdy. But less than 3 months later, while stirring a white sauce, it just fell apart! The handle came clean off leaving the whisk rapidly sinking into my sauce! Shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't survive 12 months, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The whisk was OK - a little disappointed in how bendy the wires were but it more or less did the job - until disaster struck and one of the wires came free after less than a year of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not so good, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZING! Silicone Whisk - Red (Kitchen & Home)
silicone or plastic on wire whisk parts split on second use so exposing the wire to the product and my ceramic pans..not great i'm afraid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Whisk, 16 Nov. 2012
By 
F. Thornton (Surrey, South East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ZING! Silicone Whisk - Red (Kitchen & Home)
Well, it's a whisk. It whisks things quite satisfactorily, washes up nicely. Best part is its silicone so no worries about using it in any pans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but should have a size in the description, 10 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is good and does what it is meant to do. However it is far bigger than I anticipated and not suitable for what I bought it for so now have two big whisks and no little ones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ZING! Silicone Whisk - Red
£7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews