Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VDSL Dramatic improvement, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 1.8m RJ11Male to Male Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable - White (Personal Computers)
I suppose it wasn't rocket science why my VDSL connection suddenly dropped from 79Mbit to 29Mbit after a few days, it turned out the RJ11 cable out of the box for the BT modem was the lowest quality cable possible to buy on the open market. VDSL uses such high frequencies and data rates that unshielded cheap cable was never going to do the job properly.

I changed it over to this one and the speed went back up 14Mbit instantly (43Mbit) and upspeed went back to 20Mbit and is now being monitored by the DLM system on VDSL and looking at the SNR figures my Draytek 2850 are quoting it will certainingly be increasing downspeeds in the coming weeks.

As this cable is cat5e cable the attenuation has been lowered dramatically and SNR vastly improved, Reporting no errors on the Draytek since changing over.

If you have ADSL2+ or VDSL then I recommend you change the default cable ASAP. Less than a fiver and chuck the old one out.

Keep the cable as short as possble so if you need 1.8 metres only buy 1.8 metres, only get 10 metres if you need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 1.8m RJ11Male to Male Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable - White (Personal Computers)
Quality product with good screening and a lot cheaper then pc world's extortionate price. There are cheaper products but they are inferior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replaced crap cable provided on BT router Version 4 with this ..., 12 July 2014
By 
John Dowsett (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 1.8m RJ11Male to Male Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable - White (Personal Computers)
Replaced crap cable provided on BT router Version 4 with this and average speed of Broadband went from 2.4 to 3.6 Mb/S
This is around 50% increase and makes a huge difference when streaming videos on PC or smart TV
I guess one should ask BT why ruin a good router by using a 50 pence cable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Belkin 1.8m RJ11 Male to Male Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable., 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 1.8m RJ11Male to Male Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable - White (Personal Computers)
An excellent product, which has been used to connect my router to my Desktop Computer. A longer cable in this instance would have been desirable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Item, 14 Mar 2014
By 
C. Robertson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 1.8m RJ11Male to Male Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable - White (Personal Computers)
This is a very well made cable,thick compared to most modem cables, which I imagine improves its performance, and does exactly what it is designed for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely made cable, 8 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. M. Rogers "Mark Rogers" (Dawlish, Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 1.8m RJ11Male to Male Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable - White (Personal Computers)
The cable feels sturdy and is well protected where the plugs are attached. Seemed to improve the throughput on my ADSL but as there are a lot of variables in ply here this is difficult to verify.

I purchased 4 and will another couple for other ADSL lines as we get a very poor ADSL services and every little helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the OEM cables, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 1.8m RJ11Male to Male Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable - White (Personal Computers)
This cable was build to improve sync and performance and it does that on my fibre connection cant complain. Less CRC errors and HEC errors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Aug 2013
This review is from: Belkin 1.8m RJ11Male to Male Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable - White (Personal Computers)
My ADSL connection was syncing at 6Mb with a 10 metre cable run. I switched to this cable and am syncing solidly at 8Mb (max where I am).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ADSL Dropout, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 1.8m RJ11Male to Male Hi-Speed Internet Modem Cable - White (Personal Computers)
Bought this to try and cure ADSL dropouts that I was
getting on my BT line on incoming phone calls.
Didn't make any difference.
Cable itself works fine but expensive for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews