Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!!
These gloves are really good value for money, I bought a size Large and they fit just right. Im a doorman and trust me they do protect you from blades & glass bottles plus they keep you warm to say how thin the actual gloves are!!.

So for £10 make sure you get them and keep yourself safe guys!
Published on 29 Mar 2012 by Sean H

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars How big?
These gloves are nicely made smell like real leather should smell. But. I ordered the XL which is the largest they advertise. Well they will just fit over four of my fingers absolutely no chance of getting them on at all. I gave them to my wife they fit her quite nicely. She takes a size ten dress, so you can see the size of the problem, or the problem of the size...
Published 3 months ago by Harry44


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!!, 29 Mar 2012
These gloves are really good value for money, I bought a size Large and they fit just right. Im a doorman and trust me they do protect you from blades & glass bottles plus they keep you warm to say how thin the actual gloves are!!.

So for £10 make sure you get them and keep yourself safe guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Protec Kevlar leather gloves, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protec Leather / kevlar slash resistant workwear glove (Apparel)
I am generally pleased with the gloves which arrived in the time stated and are just what I wanted. One comment I would make is the lack of information regarding hand sizing. There is a clothing size information piece available when ordering but this does not say anything about glove or hand size. I ordered the "large" size which just about fit so I am hoping with use they will stretch slightly. Please look at how glove/hand sizing can be improved.
B.McGovern
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent Stiching and decent Leather, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought a pair of spectrta lined gloves and i suppose i musta had a bad pair, crap leather and stiching Anyway these are decent i work the door have reasonable sized hands i recomend ordering a size above what you require. for the money these are spot on A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars How big?, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These gloves are nicely made smell like real leather should smell. But. I ordered the XL which is the largest they advertise. Well they will just fit over four of my fingers absolutely no chance of getting them on at all. I gave them to my wife they fit her quite nicely. She takes a size ten dress, so you can see the size of the problem, or the problem of the size.

Door staff wearing them..........Don't make oi larf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars these are exceptional, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protec Leather / kevlar slash resistant workwear glove (Apparel)
These are amazing gloves, just make sure you order a size up, there tight at first but they stretch out to make a perfect fit, they have Kevlar covering the entire inside of the glove and obviously leather on the out side, there great if you work in a job where you might get sliced.
I kind of feel like hit man when wearing them!
great product 11/10 ;)
great delivery too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality gloves very very good price, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these gloves are excellent and arrived in no time earlier then expected, haven't tried the slash resistance as the outer i think is only leather and will be damaged by a slash or blade but in an emergency the lining will protect by stopping the blade touching your skin but the leather would be damaged if the blade touches the leather i had a pair very long time ago i got from a security road show and they saved me when an attacker produced a knife the leather was slashed but my had was not affected at all hope these do the same if i need them in an emergency, please someone post if they have tested the kevlar protection. Very nice feel when you put them on and keep you hands warm in the cold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice gloves at an excellent price, 17 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice real leather that molds to the hand after wearing it for a while, and the kevlar material is excellent insulation so very warm, i can't say how much protection they offer, but it is real leather and real kevlar brand material, so i expect they offer decent protection, but with very little bulk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protec Leather / kevlar slash resistant workwear glove (Apparel)
decent hard wearing light and non restrictive movement recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great gloves, order a size or two up though, 2 July 2014
By 
E. Hansom "Smack.Edd" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great gloves, order a size or two up though, I normally take L or XL but the XL are a shade too small on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab gloves, 22 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are great gloves which look pretty cool as well. They are comfortable to wear and are a good fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews