Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
just finished this straight to video movie that I thought was going to suck until I read the reviews ( proves sometimes they are worth while). its an absolute gem, think goodfellas meets riverdance ( not really). one irishman and his friends take on the mob ( trust em to use explosives). its revenge movie, meets mob movie, a little humour and some great acting by all,...
Published on 12 Aug. 2011 by Mr. Pj Williams

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Irish Hitter
The biopic is a strange beast that often comes under one of two umbrellas; flaunts the Oscars, or tells the tale of a gangster. `Kill the Irishman' is the second type of biopic and surrounds American-Irish criminal Danny Greene as he attempted to take over the Italian Mafia stronghold of Cleveland. With Ray Stevenson as the main star, `Irishman' was never going to be...
Published on 28 Jun. 2012 by Sam Tyler


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars DVD kill the irishman, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kill The Irishman [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my son in law, as he kept telling me what a good film it was, I was suppose to be watching it myself but its being passed round his friends, so I guess it must be good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kill the irish man, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kill The Irishman [DVD] (DVD)
i could relate to the film, it was very life like.i have now watched it 4 times . you do have to view the film a few times to properly understand it , a bit like the Godfather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good film, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kill The Irishman [DVD] (DVD)
This is a good film. Was better than what I thought it was going to be. Ray Stevenson plays the part well and it's one of those films you could watch again six months later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 22 Mar. 2013
By 
W. H. Prottey "w.h.p." (england uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kill The Irishman [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this on the off chance after seeing it online. Brilliant film and great service from provider. will use again. W.H.Prottey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars real story, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kill The Irishman [DVD] (DVD)
i enjoyed this movie and was impressed with the story regarding thi man who got sucked into crime even though he never ment to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gritty crime story, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kill The Irishman [DVD] (DVD)
based on true events. captured the era it set in perfect. action,though could be shorter. well told story,lot worse out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars film, 3 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Kill The Irishman [DVD] (DVD)
gripping thriller on the edge of your seat action good acting clever story line would watch this film over an over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good film, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kill The Irishman [DVD] (DVD)
amazing! love the film its so amazing. If your in to these types of films i defo recommend it very cheap too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good watch, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kill The Irishman [DVD] (DVD)
was a good watch i really enjoyed this film, was not sure at first but did get better. And a true story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The man you want to be, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent from start to finish,He is the guy you want to be,not a slow moment 10 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kill The Irishman [DVD]
Kill The Irishman [DVD] by Jonathan Hensleigh (DVD - 2011)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews