Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic piece of kit for the price
I had been looking for a way to mount my microphone and lights on my camera that wasn't going to break the bank without having much luck. I came across this and decided to take a chance and order one to see how it worked with my cameras and accessories. The answer - perfectly!

It is sturdy enough to easily take the weight of my 160 LED light and external...
Published on 9 Oct 2011 by Day Rutherford

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars to flimsey
I tried this and worried about the mic and light I had on it the whole time. For the rice it can do a job but just don't expect to put medium weight items on it.
Published 5 months ago by saintamazon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic piece of kit for the price, 9 Oct 2011
This review is from: CowboyStudio Dual Mount Bracket for Video Lights & Microphones on Cameras and Camcorders (Camera)
I had been looking for a way to mount my microphone and lights on my camera that wasn't going to break the bank without having much luck. I came across this and decided to take a chance and order one to see how it worked with my cameras and accessories. The answer - perfectly!

It is sturdy enough to easily take the weight of my 160 LED light and external microphone, and as an added bonus - and this isn't even in the product description - you can also mount it on a tripod for the ultimate in flexibility...

I was so impressed that I went and bought another one straight away for when I want to have my lights and/or microphone off the camera as well as on camera (I have several hot-shoe lights).

If you are looking for a flexible way to use your hot-shoe accessories either on camera or on tripod, I would thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really handy, 23 May 2011
By 
L. J. W. Cych "eyebeams" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CowboyStudio Dual Mount Bracket for Video Lights & Microphones on Cameras and Camcorders (Camera)
I've been locking for this type of bracket for my larger DV recorder for years - now there is one and easy it is too. Great for building a rig.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dual Mount Bracket for Video, 22 April 2011
By 
M. W. Gilliam (Isle of Wight UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CowboyStudio Dual Mount Bracket for Video Lights & Microphones on Cameras and Camcorders (Camera)
this bracket is just perfect for the job intended,and well made from metal, not plastic.so will not break during use I have bought 2 and plan to buy 2 more.a very useful piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 19 Dec 2013
By 
Juan McGuinness "Rhumsaa" (Ellan Vannin) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CowboyStudio Dual Mount Bracket for Video Lights & Microphones on Cameras and Camcorders (Camera)
Very impressed with this, a simple yet very effective tool which is a necessity for any simple light and sound set up on a single camera. I can't fault the build quality, especially for the price, as it feels very sturdy and solid. Whether this fades over time I cannot say as I have only had the item a few days.

My only negative comment is that I expected the positioning to be wider rather than making the 2 attachments taller sitting over the top of the camera, but that is perhaps due to my own preconception than a fault of the design. It seems a little tall and top heavy to me but I suppose if it were wider it would have different stability issues. For the price I am being picky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well made and does the job, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CowboyStudio Dual Mount Bracket for Video Lights & Microphones on Cameras and Camcorders (Camera)
I initially did not want o buy this item as I was put off by the long delivery times for it, but it arrived relatively quickly in the end so I have no complaints there.

This is a pretty sturdy unit, it is well constructed and looks good sitting on top of my Nikon DSLR. I have it set up with a shotgun mic on the lower arm and a live streaming encoder unit on the other, and the handles the weight without any issues and holds both items very tightly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent simple piece of gear, 31 Mar 2013
By 
John Davis (Fife, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CowboyStudio Dual Mount Bracket for Video Lights & Microphones on Cameras and Camcorders (Camera)
Bought this because the dead cat on my rode videomic was appearing in the shot and the lowest shoe lifts it nicely out of view. Most people will use this as a means to use two accessories on their camera/camcorder and the shoes are nicely apart to allow a variety of accessories to be accommodated.
The item is really well made - I've knocked a point off purely because I feel it's a tad on the high side, pricewise.

Update - since my previous review the price has come down and I have changed my rating to full stars. Excellent piece of gear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars to flimsey, 27 Jun 2014
This review is from: CowboyStudio Dual Mount Bracket for Video Lights & Microphones on Cameras and Camcorders (Camera)
I tried this and worried about the mic and light I had on it the whole time. For the rice it can do a job but just don't expect to put medium weight items on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CowboyStudio Dual Mount Bracket for Video Lights & Microphones on Cameras and Camcorders (Camera)
A good product for the amateur film maker like me only fault i ca complain about is the delivery time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saddle Up, 23 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. Brian J. McManus "fritz" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CowboyStudio Dual Mount Bracket for Video Lights & Microphones on Cameras and Camcorders (Camera)
Always ideal to have extra mounts, preferably use off camera and put on a light stand or tripod , on wheels for easy movement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars the mount is not secure at all, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CowboyStudio Dual Mount Bracket for Video Lights & Microphones on Cameras and Camcorders (Camera)
the mount fits onto the camera but the wheel to tighten it so its fixed is useless! it doesn't completely screw down so the bracket can wobble and fall off if your not careful when using a rig! i'd recommend spending a couple of pounds more for something that will give you the safety of your light/ mic etc. WASTE OF MONEY!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews