Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Standard restaurant quality
Gives a little frisson of thinking you're sat outside a coffee shop even if you are actually in your garden. That may be more an indication of how my life has sunk rather than the cup and saucer but I take excitement where i can get it. Quality is good, would advise to put on a coaster (even if using the saucer) as the bottom is a bit rough and will scratch anything...
Published 23 months ago by Robert Rankin

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars buyer beware!
I read all reviews on this product before buying and although there were one or two bad reviews I thought I'd chance it. Big mistake!!!
Although I received my order just within the times stated. Dispatch was slow.
The cups and saucers were boxed separately within a large outer box. The saucers were all present and correct but when it came to the box containing...
Published 17 months ago by stuart


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Standard restaurant quality, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Genware Bowl Cups & Saucers 12oz / 340ml - Set of 6 | Bowl Crockery - Coffee Cups, Tea Cups, Cappuccino Cups, Porcelain Cups, White Cups with Bowl Saucers
Gives a little frisson of thinking you're sat outside a coffee shop even if you are actually in your garden. That may be more an indication of how my life has sunk rather than the cup and saucer but I take excitement where i can get it. Quality is good, would advise to put on a coaster (even if using the saucer) as the bottom is a bit rough and will scratch anything polished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Genware Bowl Cups & Saucers 12oz / 340ml - Set of 6 | Bowl Crockery - Coffee Cups, Tea Cups, Cappuccino Cups, Porcelain Cups, White Cups with Bowl Saucers
Very well made and just what you might expect to drink from in a coffee shop.

I like them because they are 65mm tall. 'Why is this?' I hear you cry. It is because they juuuust fit under the spout of the Gaggia Classic espresso machine... They are the tallest cup that would fit. If you don't own a Gaggia Classic, I would urge you to turn from this page and buy one immediately to go with these cups. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these cups, 15 April 2014
By 
A Paul - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Genware Bowl Cups & Saucers 12oz / 340ml - Set of 6 | Bowl Crockery - Coffee Cups, Tea Cups, Cappuccino Cups, Porcelain Cups, White Cups with Bowl Saucers
Bargain set of cups for my coffee machine. Really high quality that you would expect from a cafe and they fit perfect under my gaggia classic. Great size for a double shot cappuccino with space on top for latte art. Can't believe how good the price was for these! The cups don't stack very well, so make sure you have the space for them on the shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic style!!!, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Genware Bowl Cups & Saucers 12oz / 340ml - Set of 6 | Bowl Crockery - Coffee Cups, Tea Cups, Cappuccino Cups, Porcelain Cups, White Cups with Bowl Saucers
This set of six cups and saucers are a real bargain. I love the classic style and the bowls are a very good size. The cups sit in the saucers perfectly. I highly reccomend this item for it's quality, style, price ans speed of delivery. A bargain!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a cup of coffee extra special, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Genware Bowl Cups & Saucers 12oz / 340ml - Set of 6 | Bowl Crockery - Coffee Cups, Tea Cups, Cappuccino Cups, Porcelain Cups, White Cups with Bowl Saucers
If you have invested in a good coffee machine, then nothing enhances the situation better than decent crockery. It turns a simple coffee brew time into an occasion that no mug with a picture of blackpool tower in it ever can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cups well pleased, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Genware Bowl Cups & Saucers 12oz / 340ml - Set of 6 | Bowl Crockery - Coffee Cups, Tea Cups, Cappuccino Cups, Porcelain Cups, White Cups with Bowl Saucers
fit my expresso machine perfectly they are substantial yet have a nice in the hand feel very pleased will buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cups, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Genware Bowl Cups & Saucers 12oz / 340ml - Set of 6 | Bowl Crockery - Coffee Cups, Tea Cups, Cappuccino Cups, Porcelain Cups, White Cups with Bowl Saucers
I purchased these cups for my coffee maker as they fit under the coffee outlets just right.
But they still hold a good serving.
Quality looks and feel good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars buyer beware!, 28 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Royal Genware Bowl Cups & Saucers 12oz / 340ml - Set of 6 | Bowl Crockery - Coffee Cups, Tea Cups, Cappuccino Cups, Porcelain Cups, White Cups with Bowl Saucers
I read all reviews on this product before buying and although there were one or two bad reviews I thought I'd chance it. Big mistake!!!
Although I received my order just within the times stated. Dispatch was slow.
The cups and saucers were boxed separately within a large outer box. The saucers were all present and correct but when it came to the box containing the cups I saw it had been carelessly torn open and did not close property! When I opened it a cup was missing!
This was reported to the seller who took their time responding and put the blame on the manufacturer. I sent a second email explaining that the box had been opened but they didn't bother to reply.
Whilst waiting for the missing cup to arrive I had time to examine my purchase and noticed all the cups were slightly misshapen. The glaze was poor and uneven even rough in places especially around the rim and top of the handles. In short, to me they look like seconds!
When the missing cup finally arrived, it was not the same size or shape and to my dismay was not even made by the same manufacturer! Although I must say it was of much better quality!
In my humble opinion this seller is retailing factory seconds without declaring them as such, and they see ripping people off using amazons good reputation! I have made a claim through Amazon to have the situation rectified I'm out of pocket by £17.10 and have a partial set of third rate merchandise. Buyer beware!!!
p's i had to give one star as it is the minimum allowed to publish the review. Would have preferred to have given no stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12 oz cup & saucer, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Genware Bowl Cups & Saucers 12oz / 340ml - Set of 6 | Bowl Crockery - Coffee Cups, Tea Cups, Cappuccino Cups, Porcelain Cups, White Cups with Bowl Saucers
A nice cup and saucer at a reasonable price I use them in my coffee shop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing quality! Very nice cup and saucers, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Genware Bowl Cups & Saucers 12oz / 340ml - Set of 6 | Bowl Crockery - Coffee Cups, Tea Cups, Cappuccino Cups, Porcelain Cups, White Cups with Bowl Saucers
Amazing quality! Very nice cup and saucers, love the size they are perfect for my coffee machine! Although there were issues with the courier, my items arrived only a few days late, the company's communication was fantastic and they were very helpful! 10/10!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews