Customer Reviews


226 Reviews
5 star:
 (168)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit
Item arrived very quickly. Really it does what it says on the tin, it fits well into the charging point and stays there. I can run the satnav and charge the phone at the same time.
Published on 20 Aug 2011 by Mr. G. Cummins

versus
69 of 77 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fast Charging port is NOT fast
This device has two USB ports, one port is 1.2A and follows the official "USB Battery Charging Spec". This port can be used for quickly charging most Android phones, or other devices compatible with the official spec.
The second port, marked "Fast Charging" however uses the incompatible proprietary Apple charging method. If you connect a non-apple device to this...
Published on 18 April 2012 by Rob


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit, 20 Aug 2011
By 
Mr. G. Cummins (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TomTom Universal High-Speed Multi-Charger (iPod, iPhone, Smartphones) (Accessory)
Item arrived very quickly. Really it does what it says on the tin, it fits well into the charging point and stays there. I can run the satnav and charge the phone at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Charger, 19 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TomTom Universal High-Speed Multi-Charger (iPod, iPhone, Smartphones) (Accessory)
Does what it says - charges stuff fast, probably knocks about 30 mins off the charging time of my iPhone when in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent...., 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TomTom Universal High-Speed Multi-Charger (iPod, iPhone, Smartphones) (Accessory)
This is something I wished I found sooner. The speed at which the fast charge port works is amazing. My Xperia Z1 charged in less than 30 minutes from almost totally drained. It sits quite tall when plugged, but should fit in most cars... Glad I didn't buy some of the cheaper ones out there. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 77 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fast Charging port is NOT fast, 18 April 2012
This review is from: TomTom Universal High-Speed Multi-Charger (iPod, iPhone, Smartphones) (Accessory)
This device has two USB ports, one port is 1.2A and follows the official "USB Battery Charging Spec". This port can be used for quickly charging most Android phones, or other devices compatible with the official spec.
The second port, marked "Fast Charging" however uses the incompatible proprietary Apple charging method. If you connect a non-apple device to this port, it will only draw 0.5A at most, which is not enough for most devices to charge and be used at the same time.

This is very confusing as the TomTom description implies that this port will work with any high power USB device, which simply is not true.

Just wanted to add 2 comments,
1) You can trick a compliant device into drawing more then 0.5A on the "Fast Charging" port by using a special "charging-only" USB cable or adapter. So NOT a regular USB data cable! Such a charging-only cable has the 2 data pins (D- and D+) crossed which will cause the device to draw more power.

2) I just got a new car, a 2012 BMW 3-series (F30) and the charger will not fit with USB cables attached in the centre console.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Mar 2012
This review is from: TomTom Universal High-Speed Multi-Charger (iPod, iPhone, Smartphones) (Accessory)
Does the job a treat carging the Tom Tom 7 two mobiles in our Toyota AYGO. Does stick out a fair way (as photo) out of the socket so may not suit all cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TomTom High Speed Charger, 16 Jun 2011
This review is from: TomTom Universal High-Speed Multi-Charger (iPod, iPhone, Smartphones) (Accessory)
It does what it says on the box. Not only can you use 2 USB items, you still have use of the 12v power socket. A must buy for mobile phone users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it is exactley as described and very very useful as i can charge my i phone and platronic ..., 4 July 2014
This review is from: TomTom Universal High-Speed Multi-Charger (iPod, iPhone, Smartphones) (Accessory)
it is exactley as described and very very useful
as i can charge my i phone and platronic bluetooth ear piece and keep my tom tom truck charging all at the same time brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 29 Sep 2013
By 
John M. G. Simpson (Belfast, Northern (at the minute) Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TomTom Universal High-Speed Multi-Charger (iPod, iPhone, Smartphones) (Accessory)
Well made and can charge the Tom Tom, iPhone and still keep the main socket free for the iPad charger, better quality than others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good multi-port charger for the car, 28 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TomTom Universal High-Speed Multi-Charger (iPod, iPhone, Smartphones) (Accessory)
Fast charge is great for the car and with pass-through you don't lose a socket. All this and you TomTom is powered too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super fast, 27 Sep 2013
This review is from: TomTom Universal High-Speed Multi-Charger (iPod, iPhone, Smartphones) (Accessory)
Brought to use for holiday , Greeat that it has a super fast USB connection to give a faster charge , highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews