Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delectable!
I received this wine as part of a selection of wines to enjoy over my birthday. I was not disappointed! The vineyards mission (as presented on the wine label) meets with the intended experience: "...we aged our 2009 cuvée in mature French oak barrels to add layers of complexity to the warm, spicy red fruit and damson aromas mingled with dense dark red cherry...
Published on 12 April 2012 by BunnyP

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Received but its year is 2012
I wanted a 2011 bottle to reflect my sons birthday - however, this arrived dated 2012. I am still ok with it though as it was a present
Published 4 months ago by Tina McDonald


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delectable!, 12 April 2012
This review is from: Les Galets Roules ,Chateauneuf du Pape 2012
I received this wine as part of a selection of wines to enjoy over my birthday. I was not disappointed! The vineyards mission (as presented on the wine label) meets with the intended experience: "...we aged our 2009 cuvée in mature French oak barrels to add layers of complexity to the warm, spicy red fruit and damson aromas mingled with dense dark red cherry flavours on the palette; the result marries a savoury structure to the richness of fruit and delivers a flourish of elegance in the finish..." Delectable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class Act, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Les Galets Roules ,Chateauneuf du Pape 2012
This was ordered for, and delivered directly to a friend for a special birthday.

She absolutely loved it. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely stuff, 16 May 2013
By 
M. Taplin "mikekoi" (Weston-super-Mare, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Les Galets Roules ,Chateauneuf du Pape 2012
This wine is already well known and admired for its fine flavour, rich full bodied and complex. Once acquainted with it, a revisit now and then is guaranteed not to disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Received but its year is 2012, 14 Jun 2014
This review is from: Les Galets Roules ,Chateauneuf du Pape 2012
I wanted a 2011 bottle to reflect my sons birthday - however, this arrived dated 2012. I am still ok with it though as it was a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wine. Great service. Great to deal with!, 16 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Les Galets Roules ,Chateauneuf du Pape 2012
I was amazed to find good quality wine on Amazon. It made buying my Sister a Birthday present so easy. The service was great. By all accounts the wine better still! Shame I didn't get to taste it but by all accounts as good as any specialist wine supplier. So use this service if you want good qulaity wine, at a good price delivered to the door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Les Galets Roules ,Chateauneuf du Pape 2012
Lovely :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Les Galets Roules ,Chateauneuf du Pape 2012
£20.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews