Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Versions
Just to confirm this is the 2 disc double feature version which still has some extras but is missing a few decent length documentaries from the 4 disc anniversary edition, the confusing thing is the covers for both versions are exactly the same apart from a bit of text in a yellow banner across the top beware! Great price if your not into all the extras but for hardcore...
Published on 20 Jan. 2012 by Mr. L. A. Todd-hunter

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars sound is very low
The sound on these dvds are very low. I wish i'd of bought them seperate and paid the extra. Waste of money, shame
Published 18 months ago by Jenny


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Versions, 20 Jan. 2012
By 
Mr. L. A. Todd-hunter "bluman" (sheff, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Just to confirm this is the 2 disc double feature version which still has some extras but is missing a few decent length documentaries from the 4 disc anniversary edition, the confusing thing is the covers for both versions are exactly the same apart from a bit of text in a yellow banner across the top beware! Great price if your not into all the extras but for hardcore fans this is not the version to get!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Daydreams, 28 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
As a family we all enjoyed The Dark Crystal and many many years later I could still bits from the film but I wanted to see it again. This great double DVD allowed me to do that AND see Labyrinth that somehow I missed the first time around. Great films and great stories for young and old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This was bought as a present for a friend who is wanting to collect the films (like me) that we watched as children. I bought it as a birthday present it arrived in plenty of time and she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LABYRINTH/THE DARK CRYSTAL, 23 Sept. 2013
By 
Paul Hammond "Paul" (Wolverhampton,West Midlands,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Both are good films but i also prefer Labyrinth alot more which is why i brought these like this & also I Like how they used the Puppets by Jim Henson,They don,t make many like this anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this film!!, 15 Jun. 2013
By 
Ms. AC Hodges "student musician" (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Labyrinth is genius, weird, brilliant, crazy. Crotch shots of David Bowie...Saw for the first time as an adult, fantastic film. Dark Crystal pretty bizarre but also good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very watchable, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I am especially fond of The Dark Crystal - love the characters and concept. Labyrinth is a good story and David Bowie makes up for it not being quite as strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Took me right back to my childhood..., 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
A cult classic. Just gets a bit blasted scary in parts - has scenes of kidnapping, brainwashing and sexual-inferred inappropriateness towards a teenage girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Labyrinth / Dark Crystal DVD, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Dual DVD and why wouldn't you. Timeless classics. Can watch over and over again and relive my childhood. Getting a bit dated but that just adds to the charm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two of the best movies ever., 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Two of my best childhood movies in one go. What's even better, they are also my new partners favourite movies. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite films from my childhood, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
One of my favourite films from my childhood, bought to share with my daughter. Delivery was quick and product was in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010]
£7.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews