Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Versions
Just to confirm this is the 2 disc double feature version which still has some extras but is missing a few decent length documentaries from the 4 disc anniversary edition, the confusing thing is the covers for both versions are exactly the same apart from a bit of text in a yellow banner across the top beware! Great price if your not into all the extras but for hardcore...
Published on 20 Jan 2012 by Mr. L. A. Todd-hunter

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars sound is very low
The sound on these dvds are very low. I wish i'd of bought them seperate and paid the extra. Waste of money, shame
Published 9 months ago by Jenny


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Versions, 20 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. L. A. Todd-hunter "bluman" (sheff, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Just to confirm this is the 2 disc double feature version which still has some extras but is missing a few decent length documentaries from the 4 disc anniversary edition, the confusing thing is the covers for both versions are exactly the same apart from a bit of text in a yellow banner across the top beware! Great price if your not into all the extras but for hardcore fans this is not the version to get!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
my old vhs copies have long since fadded in colour and i'm sure they've had a touch-up on the dvd's which really makes the film live for me.
labyrinth is probably the more well known of these but the dark crystal is absolutely epic

this was the first time in my life when i heard om and combined with jen's journey to find the crystal shard and heal the dark crystal must have had an impact on a young me as i have unintentionally ended up being a yoga teacher and consequently om with my students

it wasnt until watching the dark crystal again that i realise my own personal method of teaching om results in the same over lapping resonation of the kind and gentle mystics :)

ah nostalgia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab dvd's, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
fab films, never get old...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
A classic DVD with added bonus of the dark crystal. Arrived very quickly and have had great fun watching it with my children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Labyrinth / Dark Crystal DVD, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Dual DVD and why wouldn't you. Timeless classics. Can watch over and over again and relive my childhood. Getting a bit dated but that just adds to the charm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so funny, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
the power of the babe the babe of the power! so cool definetly a must see lol.buy it now cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this movie, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Brilliant films which bring back memories from the past which I have now pasted onto my daughter who loves Labyrinth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This was bought as a present for a friend who is wanting to collect the films (like me) that we watched as children. I bought it as a birthday present it arrived in plenty of time and she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars sound is very low, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
The sound on these dvds are very low. I wish i'd of bought them seperate and paid the extra. Waste of money, shame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Daydreams, 28 Oct 2013
By 
H. BROWN (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
As a family we all enjoyed The Dark Crystal and many many years later I could still bits from the film but I wanted to see it again. This great double DVD allowed me to do that AND see Labyrinth that somehow I missed the first time around. Great films and great stories for young and old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Labyrinth/The Dark Crystal [DVD] [2010]
6.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews