Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for MS sufferers
I bought this for my daughter, who suffers with MS, on the recommendation of her physio. She rolls it in her hands and underneath the soles of her feet, and she says the sensation/feeling is very very good, as it relieves some of the numbness. She would recommend to anybody with MS.
Published on 26 July 2011 by Patsy D

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good but a bit too soft
This is okay if you want a gentle or surface massage and will loosen some muscle knots. I've moving onto a harder lacrosse ball as I found that for deeper more effective muscle massage to remove aches, pains and to improve muscle mobility a harder smooth ball is much more effective.
Published 11 months ago by Jon Boy


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for MS sufferers, 26 July 2011
I bought this for my daughter, who suffers with MS, on the recommendation of her physio. She rolls it in her hands and underneath the soles of her feet, and she says the sensation/feeling is very very good, as it relieves some of the numbness. She would recommend to anybody with MS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pilates balls, 1 Mar 2011
These spikey massage balls are very similar to those used in my Pilates class if a little firmer;because they are new no doubt. They are excellent for relieving tension in the shoulders & back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 10 Dec 2011
By 
Bought this having borrowed a friend's one and got good results. This is the 7cm rather than the 9cm version borrowed, which was because I wanted to be able to target areas more precisely.
Previously used old tennis ball to roll under body and apply pressure to target muscles. This massage ball is more solid (ie harder) than a tennis ball and the spikes mean even more pinpoint pressure.
It gets used by all the family...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Plantar fasciitis, 20 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fitness-Mad Spikey Massage Ball (Sports)
Perfect for Plantar fasciitis

This ball is great for tendon stretching and foot massage as recommended in the treatment of plantar fasciitis. Some of these porcupine balls are too soft but this one is just right. You should take expert advice first but there are examples of how to use it [and the feet] on You Tube. Look up: 'Plantar fasciitis protocol' then scroll for 'ball rolls and pick up exercises'.

I found it far less painful, and more effective than trying to stretch the tendon on a hard rolling pin or frozen drinks can wrapped in a towel [standard advice]. It is also possible to do the required massage at the same time as tendon stretching because the Pilates ball 'gives' and really works the tendon at the right pressure.It was impossible to get the right angle and the right amount of physio just using thumbs and such a hassle to do the beneficial amount of physio without the porcupine ball.

I keep one on the floor by the sink so that it is there, ready to use at several times throughout the day. Great product.

Note: This treatment alone won't be enough to treat plantar fasciitis but it sure helps. You may also need to stretch tendons along the whole length of the back of the leg, especially calf muscles. You can use the ball to roll under the calf muscles too and in combination with other gentle, calf muscle stretching exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this spikey ball to have a spare one in another location as I find them so useful. They are excellent for unknotting my shoulders in particular. The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is that the spikes are longer than my original ball. This means it is less comfortable to use but no more effective.
The delivery was really quick & I would use this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7cm spikey massage balls, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant. Can't recommend these highly enough. Great for tense and aching back and shoulder muscles. Just lie on the floor and place these around your tense areas and simply roll or slide around, or up and down. I would recommend placing a towel between you and the carpet, as they can make indentations in the carpet (they hoover out.)Can be used when standing against a wall too. Wouldn't be without them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ouch - but in a good way!, 15 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Oh my god, this is so painful but absolutely fantastic at easing tense muscles. I have issues with my upper back (too much time on the PC) and lying on this is almost as good as a sports massage. You just wriggle about until it's on a really tender spot and just relax onto it until the pain eases. My husband uses it for his calf muscles as well and he loves it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the trick, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good size - helpful - just the right frimness. Highly recommended - a great improvement on ordinary door-frames for back-massage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed!, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This 7cm spikey ball was just what I needed for my aching back! It's exactly the right size (I'm glad I didn't go for the larger 9cm size). It's hard but not too hard (has a little give) and massages the knotty areas that are impossible to relieve otherwise (for me it's the right shoulder blade area). It's frankly a godsend and I can carry it with me in my bag.
I'd recommend this to anyone who needs an inexpensive but effective means to physically help ease the pain of knotty or "pinged" back and neck muscles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived next day - Amazon Prime is really great. Does exactly what it say, It's a spikey ball that gives a great message, roll it under your feet, against your back and shoulders, or get someone to do it for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fitness-Mad Spikey Massage Ball
£0.01 - £9.18
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews