Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2012
Having read previous reviews i was a bit wary of ordering this cover. But wanted to protect the Kindle touch. On first receipt i was disappointed with the quality of the cover, instead of soft leather as my daughter has, this is stiff and doesnt have a clip fastening.
Having said all that we have used the cover with our kindle and it is fine. It fits snuggly and feels secure. An essential piece of kit when spending so much on an e reader.The solid feel of the cover makes it feel like you are reading a hard back book ! Over all its a great protector and i like the burgundy colour, although more colour choices would have been good. I would recommend if you are buying a kindle to spend the money on this too as you need to have protection !
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
Was disappointed with the quality of this new case.
I had the Kindle 3g keyboard case with the elastic strap and it was much better. Thicker, more robust with a nice strap to hold it closed.
This product is thin, flimsy and flaps about.
Certainly not worth the £30 asking price.
Its a shame that amazon do not offer a similar quality product I had before for the Kindle Touch
33 comments|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This cover simply is not a patch on the Amazon leather covers for the original ("keyboard") Kindle. The fundamental problem is the lack of any method whatsoever to hold the front cover held shut, surely a crucial element which would be required if a cover is going to protect the contents, say if it was in someone's handbag alongside other small hard edged items. The aforementioned older model cover had a bungee strap to fit over the front flap to secure it, and I had foolishly assumed that this cover would provide the same or similar. Frankly this cover is just not fit for purpose.
11 comment|58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
For what it is, it does.

A very simple "leather" case, for a Kindle Touch.

Has the logo "Kindle" embossed in a few places; one one the front, small and discreet, another on the felt (LHS) side when you open it, twice the size of the first.

It might be leather, it might be plastic. It's very lightweight, has a rubberized plastic border which the kindle clips securely into.

Magnets to keep the flap closed would be nice, but then there would have to be somewhere to put them; this would either be done by adding more material to the inside of the case, adding weight and covering the screen, or adding a strap that would flick around the back which would get in the way, perhaps. Treat it with the same care as you would a good book; no problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 2 July 2014
Strong, sturdy, the Touch fits snugly. It's basically a solid but lightweight plastic case covered in leather on the outside and soft lined inner. Folds back when open so easy to use. It was a snip at 7.99 and I'm pleased with it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2012
it has a felt interior so it sticks to the bedclothes/skirt/trousers. As a temporary one handed person this was most useful. Would have liked it to have been a slightly brighter purple, but never mind
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2012
I agree with the other reviews that it would benefit from some way of securely fastening the sides together when transporting. However, despite this, the rest of the design is perfect. Feels absolutely lovely to touch (not just the leather exterior but the soft interior). It fits 'like a glove' as Ace Ventura would say. Doesn't add bulk and looks very smart. The combination of the quality leather, lovely colour and fit make it look very classy - you can tell it's more expensive than the non-Kindle cheaper versions. It's quite pricey for a cover but as I will be using the Kindle a lot, I thought it was worth investing in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Good strong cover, which I am very happy with. Kindle Touch fits in snugly.
There are some things that others may consider downsides.
It is leather, so although solid protection
- it is heavy; Kindle is 211g, case is 112g, total 323g
- it is thick; Kindle is 9mm, Kindle + case is 15mm
- the leather can make it slippery to hold.
Some may feel that it ought to have a magnet to keep the cover closed.
However, for me, the look (colour, stitching and kindle embossed) means that I am extremely happy with my choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
I didn't buy one of these when I bought my Kindle Touch because of the price, even though I really wanted one!!! So when I saw them on "offer" I couldn't resist any longer! They are now priced much more sensibly and represent good value for money for what they are. Shame that there wasn't a bigger choice of colours but hey ho, life's just like that!! The cover feels nice to hold, is well finished and the colour is actually nicer than in the picture. All in all, a good buy and I am really happy with my new purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
This is a great case. Well made, perfect fit, easy to hold, the front folds all the way to the back and stylish. Great colour too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)