Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
I've not had a book grab my attention like this did in a long time. So much so that I was nearly walking into lamp posts on my way to and from work because I couldn't put it down. I'm a new comer to James Frey and started off with A Million Little Pieces which I loved. I've just finished this book and have now bought My Friend Leonard. More books please Mr Frey! If...
Published on 25 Aug 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All you need is love
A man called Ben Zion working on a construction site gets brained by a massive piece of plate glass dropped by a crane but somehow doesn't die. Following his recovery he begins performing miracles, told in the book by his "disciples" - could he be the second coming of Jesus Christ, the Messiah, returned?

But this Messiah doesn't act like the Messiah in the...
Published on 17 April 2011 by Sam Quixote


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars simple, direct, dull, 9 Aug 2013
By 
This review is from: The Final Testament (Paperback)
I enjoyed the pace and direct style of this novel for about sixty five pages, and then got utterly bored. The section with the paramedic was interesting, but I found the style too simplistic to be engaging. The characters seemed a bit flat, too. Couldn't be bothered to read beyond page sixty eight. Ah, well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great author, great book, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Testament (Paperback)
I've read Frey's other books. I loved a million little pieces and bright shiny morning, and this book reinforces Frey's position as a great author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simply brillant, 22 Jun 2013
This review is from: The Final Testament (Paperback)
Best book I read in 2012... so much better Than the first two. Very well Written with multiple angles and telling styles .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking., 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Testament of the Holy Bible (Kindle Edition)
I read A Million Little Pieces and My friend leonard last year and loved the writing style.
Although it is clearly written in Frey's unique manner, it had it's own pace. It is a book that makes you consider the way you look at life and gives a symbolic opinion on the way religion shapes the world! (Without getting too in your face)

Definite page turn er- I recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An incredible escape back to life, 25 May 2013
By 
Mr. D. S. Kane "kano" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Testament of the Holy Bible (Kindle Edition)
Everyone should read this to ground themselves, to help the unhelpful worrying, to remember to stop, breathe in, enjoy every moment and simply just to be kind and to love no matter what.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mind blowing!, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Testament (Hardcover)
I have read all of James Frey's books and this lives up to the rest, it is what you make of it, i loved it and it speaks truth to me and what i believe i am on this earth for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Up yer bumole, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Testament of the Holy Bible (Kindle Edition)
Blah Bella blandly the other hand to the world alight to go back the world alight and university press releases from around and university press conference on the best films of my work and it isn't the best way for Cheltenham to get to know about Hal and a beat them to get a very sexy in your so that loss in my opinion the other side is that round to go kindle for a beat up for Cheltenham the other pinch to the best thing is worse and a very remorseful to get the world is a bit bit shot of a beat the other side effects and it is worse for a bit of it was joking the other hand
In
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just finished, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Testament of the Holy Bible (Kindle Edition)
Great book, left with lots of questions though! Very interesting read, would recommend to anyone who has read James Frey before
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Testament (Paperback)
I Haven't read this yet, but it arrived in good condition and it looks like an edifying read - well worth the money, in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the final testament of the holy bible, 30 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Final Testament of the Holy Bible (Kindle Edition)
probably one of the best books iv read in years. i would never have bought this book just because of the title but i was reccomended it by a friend. this book has everything you want in a book. truthfuly i couldnt put it down. a true modern classic that just keeps you reading and reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews