Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!
This stuff is great! I have really bad scars left over from my chickenpox and really sensitive skin, so any bug that touches me leaves a scar. I've tried many cocoa butter products over the years and none have worked as well as this stuff! My scars are fading and my skin is always super soft.
Published 22 months ago by Nickola O'Sullivan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
This came in broken pieces of cocoa butter (kinda looked like a crumpled chocolate bar). i wasn't pleased.. Haven't bothered using it again. The texture just didn't work for me, worst i have ever seen. Very disappointed.
Published 15 months ago by TASHY12


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Organic Cocoa Butter, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100g Organic Cocoa Butter Unrefined (Personal Care)
A wonderful butter. Once again the product lives up to expectation. It is a bit greasy which is great for creaming my legs. I love the smell of the cocoa. I have used other shop bought cocoa butter and their is no comparison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected!, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100g Organic Cocoa Butter Unrefined (Personal Care)
Never having bought unrefined cocoa butter before, I was expecting a pot of butter or granules, instead I got shards of solid butter. This was unexpected but not a problem just crush it if you need to measure. Gave a nice texture to the end product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Customer, 12 Oct. 2014
This review is from: 100g Organic Cocoa Butter Unrefined (Personal Care)
I bought this item a while ago now and have used it in multiple home made recipes. It's easy to weigh out as is in 'shards' rather than one solid lump, smells lovely and as only a little is needed at once (for my purposes) lasts a good while too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, quick delivery, 3 Jan. 2013
This review is from: 100g Organic Cocoa Butter Unrefined (Personal Care)
I've noticed people complaining about how this product comes in chunks... it's not a cocoa butter lotion or cream, it's cocoa butter which you can use to make your own lotions or creams. I am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for a good price, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100g Organic Cocoa Butter Unrefined (Personal Care)
This product is really growing on me. I originally bought this to moisture my skin and hair but I'm now going to start making my own stretch mark cream with this and Naissance vitamin E oil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100g organic cpcoa butter unrefined, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100g Organic Cocoa Butter Unrefined (Personal Care)
wonderful product i chose this because it was organic and unrefined and it was a lovely yellow colour and it came out lovely in my handmade lotion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product!, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100g Organic Cocoa Butter Unrefined (Personal Care)
This product really works or my hair. It make it soft and manageable. I've noticed also that it is a great conditioner or the hair too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure!, 26 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100g Organic Cocoa Butter Unrefined (Personal Care)
It is a hard product, you need to melt it every time you use it, it gets hard again when it cools down. Not my thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 May 2013
This review is from: 100g Organic Cocoa Butter Unrefined (Personal Care)
I got this because I heard so many good things about organic cocoa butter. It smells really nice and it makes my skin feel really smooth. I melt mine down and put some oils in it to make my own face and body cream. It also came within 3 days of my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100g Organic Cocoa Butter Unrefined (Personal Care)
Please ignore any reviewer who gives this product a bad rating because of the consistency of the cocoa butter and the fact that it comes in shards in the jar. Think about it, chocolate is hard and brittle. That's from the cocoa butter. I'm a pastry chef, in school we made small batches of chocolate by first melting down shards or powdered cocoa butter. Anyway, this stuff is great. It has helped my skin, hair and nails to get in the best condition I have ever seen them in, and it makes me smell great all day long. I made the mistake of buying a small container, next time I'll get a big one so I can make more beauty products at home :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100g Organic Cocoa Butter Unrefined
£4.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews