Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfection
This recording of Alfie Boe is brilliant, varied assortment, some not associated with him but I have listened to it several times and play it in the car when driving. It is a c.d that can be played often and not get tired of.
Published on 5 May 2011 by E. Rose

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor CD
We where very disappointed with this CD it was not up to Alfies normal excellent CD's the selection of tracts did not suit Alfies singing.
Published 4 months ago by Michael T Powell


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfection, 5 May 2011
By 
E. Rose - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This recording of Alfie Boe is brilliant, varied assortment, some not associated with him but I have listened to it several times and play it in the car when driving. It is a c.d that can be played often and not get tired of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bring him home, 4 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality, Excellent price, The C.D came promptly, and the description was excellent

the C.D itself I was very pleased with Alfie Boe is a great artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little bit of dreaming, 7 Nov 2011
This album has everything for a romantic dinner, Christmas music in the background or road-trip. It calms me down driving to work, it calms my kids down picking them up after day-care. Alfie Boe has a soothing and beautiful voice and the repertoir for this cd is brilliantly chosen. This is a perfect gift for almost everyone in the family and easy to put in the Christmas-sock. I highly recommend this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alfie Boe, 2 Aug 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful music sung by one of the best classical men around today. A lovely mixture of old and new classics - the Hymns are wonderful. This is well worth buying even if you are not into the classics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT VOICE, GREAT SELECTION, GREAT PRICE, 16 July 2011
By 
Barry McCanna (Normandy, France) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At a time when TV shows delight in parading the great untalented before an undiscriminating audience, this CD is a most welcome corrective. Alfie Boe is a delight to listen to, and here his voice is allied to a diverse selection of beautiful songs. A lovely disc, at an excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alfie Boe CD, 15 May 2011
By 
Mrs. A. Belton (Lincoln, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have really enjoyed listening to this CD. I think Alfie Boe has a great voice and could listen to him all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You'll Never Walk Alone - Alfie Boe, 17 May 2012
The is the first CD of Alfie Boe that I've ever bought ~ I LOVED it! Thank you so much for an excellent CD and quick dispatch of my order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Tenor, 31 Dec 2011
By 
Dominic (Polegate, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You'll Never Walk Alone - The Collection. (MP3 Download)
An excellent collection from this superb tenor, well worth buying as are all of his CDs. He has probably the best voice discovered of late, certainly since Bryn Terfell (whos voice has similar qualities).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alfie Boe- You'll Never Walk Alone CD, 24 July 2011
I'm listening to this at the moment. Just beautiful.Good selection of tracks; opera, hymns, a perfect showcase for Alfie's magnificent voice.. It is a selection from his albums, so you may have some of the tracks, but still worth buying. A must for all Alfie fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An other wonderful Alfie album, 16 April 2011
Although some titles are already on previous albums this is a cd to have.
A nice mixture of all what Alfie Boe is about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb77ba54c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews