Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


114 of 114 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product with just a tiny flaw
Well, it's a Sony and you get what you pay for. Picture quality is superb, design is sleek and elegant, and sound quality is better than an equivalent Samsung.
It's the only TV I could find of this size and in this price range with built-in Interner connectivity, which for me is a major plus. Despite qhat I read in other comments, there is no need to buy any extra...
Published on 14 Jun 2011 by G. Dell'Anno

versus
88 of 98 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sony KDL 24EX320 HDTV
This TV performs very nicely with some exceptions. The picture is good and bright and sound is good. The two main areas of exception are concerned with a sadly inadequate description:

The connections for Scart and HDMI work well though I would have prefered 2 Scart connectors (as advertised by Sony). The promised Composite video connection (red/white/blue) as...
Published on 7 Jun 2011 by Dr A R Pratt


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality!, 15 Sep 2011
I bought this item for a bedroom and therefore didn't need anything too big. This TV is ideal and an attractive and well put together device.
The TV initialises itself on first switch on, tunes itself and does everything and after that everything is dead easy. It has good sound and i would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking at this sort of size. It is a little more expensive than some of the other brands that are out there but i am happy with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great picture but not so easy to use, 16 Aug 2011
By 
M. A. Holmes "Malcolm" (Hastings UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony KDL24EX320BU 24-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Edge LED Internet TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Delighted with the picture on this TV, you can't fault it, very sharp and full of colour. The sound as others have commented is not fantastic but after a few adjustments we have got it as we like it. The disappointment is how tricky all the other features are to use. There are numerous menus to navigate although some are on shortcut buttons on the remote. Its not really clear how you use the internet browser, took quite a bit of internet research on my PC to work that one out, and when you do know how its not wonderful using the numbers on the remote to enter information, surfing by texting! Love film proved a bit disappointing for us, the films offered are totally dominated by American films with only a small number of British films. iPlayer though is brilliant and hopefully the ITV player will be added in due time. A small fun feature is that you can get an app on an Android phone that works as a remote control over the WiFi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Patience rewarded, 15 Aug 2011
By 
Billy Duck (West Highlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony KDL24EX320BU 24-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Edge LED Internet TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Not being much good at modern electronics. (I was born when radio was called wireless); I was a bit daunted by the instructions being on screen and being on satellite due to having no terrestrial signal. Satellite set up has no mention, but I eventually cracked it. I now have a very nice picture and can manage to work the buttons. I usually employ a grandchild but there were none to hand. This seems to be an excellent TV, I particularly like having iplayer on the big screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a brill little tv, 15 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony KDL24EX320BU 24-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Edge LED Internet TV with Freeview (Electronics)
This is a brill little tv,the picture is brill a lot better than my old 26" lcd tv
bbc iplayer works great but sony go and let the all thing down with the sound it is tiny and i played around with the sound but it still sound is the same,it could of done with a equaliser like on my 42" samsung tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best tv of it's size, 4 July 2011
This review is from: Sony KDL24EX320BU 24-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Edge LED Internet TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Looked at all Tv's this size samsung, lg, etc and by far this tv had the best picture and sound. I'm very pleased with this tv and looks really good in the kitchen. Very slim and a nice gloss black finish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DLNA and the HDD, 17 Jun 2011
By 
Graham Richards (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony KDL24EX320BU 24-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Edge LED Internet TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Further to other reviews...

Using DLNA and 1 wireless leg (router to tele) I've got the tele playing back SD recordings made on my panasonic HDD Blueray recorder but not HD recordings. I don't know where the problem lies re HD.

I've also bought a 320GB 2.5" HDD for use direct with the tele and that works fine apart from miss-naming some of the recordings. The drive takes its power straight from the tele (make sure you get a drive that only needs 1 USB socket - Some need 2 to get the power). It does not have series link on the recordings which is a pity. You can watch a recording while recording another and also watch the recording being made giving a sort of time slip capability. Shame it does not do conventional timeslip (ie always recording the last 30min (say) of the channel you are watching.

PC input gives full 1920x1080 resolution. Unlike some!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Internet?, 2 Oct 2011
This review is from: Sony KDL24EX320BU 24-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Edge LED Internet TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Everything is 5 star PLUS, except, I have found it IMPOSSIBLE to connect to the internet :(

Amazing value for money, except again the internet connection:(

The sound needs 'tweaking', but as everyone's taste is different, this is not only acceptable, but desirable so as to enable the 'sound' which suits your 'ear' :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the bedroom, 15 Sep 2011
By 
S Finnerty "Steve" (Hedge End, Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
I have just bought one of these for the bedroom and very pleased so far. First it is nice to have the option of a white surround as this looks far more at home in the bedroom than black, pity the remote is black though. It was easy to set up with just the stand to screw on. This is quite solid but is non-adjustable and has quite a wide footprint. However the TV sits nice and stable on our cabinet and has a slim and contemporary look about it.

As stated in other reviews the picture is excellent, crisp and natural as long as you are looking straight at it but the brightness does drop off at wider viewing angles. I chose the 24inch version as it is full HD (1080P) while both the 22inch and 26 inch are only 720P. I am not sure this makes a great difference on this size of screen but considered it made it slightly more future proof and the picture is exceptionally clear both on standard definition and high definition. Although only a 50Hz set I have not experienced significant motion blur yet but will need to watch a football match of similar for a proper judgement.

The tuning was simple and straightforward and the internet connection worked first time picking up the network and my content on Windows Media Player. I use a wired connection but wireless is built in and could pick up my iPod Touch. The internet icons initially did not appear but I found an option to refresh the icons which resolved this. The internet content is comprehensive with native integration into Facebook and Twitter, a basic browser, and access to services such as Love Film, You Tube, i Player and 5 replay. There is also some high definition content as well. It also allows you to stream music and video from Windows Media Player from multiple devices.

The only downside I have found is the built in sound is a bit thin and lacking in bass. This is exaggerated if the virtual surround sound option is used. It is OK to my ears in our room but may be more of issue to audiophiles or the hard of hearing. There is however an option to connect to an external amplifier. Also the aerial socket is prominent at the back which may be an issue if wall mounted however an L shaped connector on the aerial lead will help this. In summary a good value quality item which is easy to set up and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tv, 2 Sep 2011
By 
Adrian Crook (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony KDL24EX320BU 24-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Edge LED Internet TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Great picture 1080p which is good for a screen this small. Sounds quiet good to. This TV.is good for a small room or were space is tight. It has a built in Free view receiver but it can not receive HD channels. You can connect a external computer hard drive via the USB port and set it to record programs. A good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!, 28 Aug 2011
By 
T. Marshall (Guernsey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony KDL24EX320BU 24-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p Edge LED Internet TV with Freeview (Electronics)
We'd put off buying a tv for our bedroom for a long time, but eventually decided to go for this model. In summary it was easy to set up, with excellent picture quality, great sound and I love the Internet tv feature. I would look for this in a main tv for the lounge in the future. Would definitely recommend this product to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews