Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and worth reading
An easy to read and jokey approach to getting to grips with using PowerPoint 2003. The book covers the basics such as managing slides, adding notes and animations as well as advanced techniques which help you use PowerPoint quicker (for example customising the menus).

I especially liked the review feature which I hadn't used before. This is useful for reviewing...
Published on 21 April 2009 by Papa John

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK
This is very much a technical explanation of how to use the software. There's not too much about content and what goes into making a good presentation.
Published on 11 Jan 2011 by Brewerpgm


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and worth reading, 21 April 2009
An easy to read and jokey approach to getting to grips with using PowerPoint 2003. The book covers the basics such as managing slides, adding notes and animations as well as advanced techniques which help you use PowerPoint quicker (for example customising the menus).

I especially liked the review feature which I hadn't used before. This is useful for reviewing changes other members have made to your presentation.

Even if you use PowerPoint everyday it's worth flicking through to make sure your doing things quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, 11 Jan 2011
This is very much a technical explanation of how to use the software. There's not too much about content and what goes into making a good presentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It provided the info I needed., 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted to be able to do a good presention in an easy but effective way, without any fuss or undue delay. This did it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A basic introduction only., 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is good if you have never used Powerpoint 2003 before. Unfortunately it didn't tell me much more than I had found out playing with the software myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were bought to be used in helping ex-child soldiers in Sierra Leone learn some useful skills and build up their education opportunities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good start, 3 Aug 2010
Good start to powerpoint, although I was looking for a little more detail.. Useful tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for Dummies, 10 Aug 2009
By 
ATM (Cotswolds, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased on behalf of my father, he hasn't said anything negative about the product and he has used it quite a lot for fine tuning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PowerPoint 2003 for Dummies
£13.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews