Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely fresh taste!
This stuff is delicious! I don't use it for cocktails ( I'm teetotal ) but I'm using it a lot for cooking. Examples:

1). Passion fruit and lime cheesecake - 250 ml passion fruit + 800g cream cheese + sugar to taste, all whizzed up with 4 leaves of gelatine dissolved in juice of a lime. Pour onto a biscuit base to set. Delicious!

2). Passion fruit ice...
Published 18 months ago by D. J. Sanderson

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great product but three times the price!!
I bought this product for just over £6 a couple of months ago and now it's three times the price!! Buy direct from Funkin, just bought five for £30 - this is an absolute rip-off!
Published 8 months ago by James Le Gallez


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great product but three times the price!!, 14 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funkin Pro Passion Fruit Puree 1 kg (Grocery)
I bought this product for just over £6 a couple of months ago and now it's three times the price!! Buy direct from Funkin, just bought five for £30 - this is an absolute rip-off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely fresh taste!, 11 Jan 2013
By 
D. J. Sanderson "spicycook" (Sleaford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funkin Pro Passion Fruit Puree 1 kg (Grocery)
This stuff is delicious! I don't use it for cocktails ( I'm teetotal ) but I'm using it a lot for cooking. Examples:

1). Passion fruit and lime cheesecake - 250 ml passion fruit + 800g cream cheese + sugar to taste, all whizzed up with 4 leaves of gelatine dissolved in juice of a lime. Pour onto a biscuit base to set. Delicious!

2). Passion fruit ice cream: whip up 300 ml double cream with 150ml passion fruit + sugar to taste, until it thickens, then freeze. That's all there is to it!

3). Stir into a fresh fruit salad for an exotic flavour, add sugar if needed

4). Stir 2 or 3 tbsp juice into the fruit base of a crumble - a big improvement to any fruit mixture

Happy cooking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes gorgeous cocktails!!!, 28 Jan 2012
This review is from: Funkin Pro Passion Fruit Puree 1 kg (Grocery)
This item is amazing I made passion fruit daiqirees and mojitos using it as well as some I made up myself!!! Lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like fresh passion fruit!!, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funkin Pro Passion Fruit Puree 1 kg (Grocery)
I really loved this product! I'm from a tropical country (Brazil) and passion fruit is part of our daily life!! We use to make juice, all kinds of pudding, and even drink with cachaça (sugar cane alcohol). Living in UK, I really missed the passion fruit so I decided to give it a go. It's definitely delicious!! The pack is a bit large and it lasts just three days in the fridge after opening. So I split in small amounts, put in small bags and froze them. When I want to used it, I just have to take one or two bags out of the fridge! It's just the same taste after freezing! You have to try it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for porn star martinis, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funkin Pro Passion Fruit Puree 1 kg (Grocery)
This is great stuff, however, use it sparingly as it is seriously sweet and consumed in large quantities can result in an upset tummy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Taste!, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funkin Pro Passion Fruit Puree 1 kg (Grocery)
Very good product. I have used in baking and making sweet treats. The left overs were used in making fresh tropical juice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funkin Pro Passion Fruit Puree 1 kg (Grocery)
Put a splash in my glass of cava, it was really delicious. I'm going to try freezing it in ice cube trays as I doubt I'll use it all within the time once opened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My passion is solved., 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funkin Pro Passion Fruit Puree 1 kg (Grocery)
I go crazy for passion fruit as an ingresient for ice crem, sorbets, mousses, drinks and all sorts of desserts. The only passion fruit that I can access are expensive and cannot be relied upon toproduce much juice. This product has solved my craving for passion fruit and I look forward to buying more of it to experiment further in preparing desserts. recently I made an ice cream using about 350ml of the product, 275ml of double cream and 125 gm of caster sugar mixed in an ice cream maker. The ice cream didn't last long when the family started in on it! Anyone who likes passion fruit should try this product. It is reccomended for use within 8 days of opening, but that should not be a problem for anybody that likes passionfruit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funkin Pro Passion Fruit Puree 1 kg (Grocery)
Just what you need when you go to your mate's cocktail party - a bit more original than just alcohol!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good soft drink, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funkin Pro Passion Fruit Puree 1 kg (Grocery)
Have tried several other product but like this one the best. The only problem is after opening it has to be consumed in few days and being only two to drink it is too much to consume that quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Funkin Pro Passion Fruit Puree 1 kg
£14.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews