Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars9
3.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2015
WARNING: fitting it was very difficult. First, you need some kind of tool to poke out the rod securing the old strap to the watch - that's not tricky, but the hard part is getting it back in and through the loops of the new strap. That's because the new leather is very stiff. Too much force will bend the rod. I had to dig around in the strap loops with a pointy tool to loosen them, and even shave a very small amount off the sides (with a scalpel) to get it to fit. (And yes, it IS the right size for my watch.)
It must have taken me over an hour in all.
It's not a problem with the strap itself, by the way, which is perfect - it's just the nature of the materials and fixing.
Next time I'd be tempted to buy a strap from a watch shop and get them to fit it, even if it does cost a little more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Contrary to what the manufacturer might think this strap is not designed for 17mm ultra thin swatches. The physical size of the strap greatly exceeds the available volumetric space of the watch making it impossible to fit.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
This is perfect. Having checked that my Swatch was a 17mm first (having read other reviews where people have complained that their strap did not fit), I expected it to fit perfectly. It did, and it now looks like the watch is new. In fact it looks a bit better than the original leather strap, yet is looks genuine and not like a later addition'! It was a little difficult to fit (5 minutes)and needed a very small screwdriver and a pointy-nosed pliers. However. very professional final look and much cheaper than going to a shop.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
This is a perfectly fine strap, but the buckle is flimsy. I suspect that it will not last very long. Disappointing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2012
Not the same as the original, difficult to see that this would be the case, and very difficult to fit.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Very difficult to fit. Finally gave the strap and watch to my brother in law who is excellent at DIY and who managed to fit it with some difficulty.
Strap itself quite thick and stiff but will probably improve on wearing.
Would not recommend unless no alternative. Probably better if possible to buy the strap from someone who would also fit it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
While the strap itself is good quality leather, it is badly let down by a most bizarre prong on the buckle. At first it looked like it had been bent badly out of shape - almost S shaped. But its meant to be this way as it goes into the holes of the strap easily. But it also comes out of the holes all too easily. So easily, it doesnt stay buckled and slips. Sorry, a strap that doesnt stay on isnt doing what its supposed to do so cannot recommend this at all.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2011
These watch straps fit perfectly, are easy to fit and the leather makes the watch feel great on your wrist.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
will fit my watch very well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)