Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Night time entertainment at its simplest
I bought this for my niece and she takes it to bed with her now and runs through the images of the planets, moons, nebulae and galaxies. It's a very simple device, it's a torch shaped handle which projects images on to a wall or the ceiling. It can be focused by turning the top of the torch until the image becomes clear. The batteries are included, which was a nice...
Published 21 months ago by G. R. Farmer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it claims
This is an okay item, not expensive, and it does what it says although it's not brilliant, provides a bit of entertainment and a small distraction at bedtime
Published 17 months ago by Ally D


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Night time entertainment at its simplest, 15 Sept. 2013
By 
G. R. Farmer "Skuzzlebutt" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Space Torch (Toy)
I bought this for my niece and she takes it to bed with her now and runs through the images of the planets, moons, nebulae and galaxies. It's a very simple device, it's a torch shaped handle which projects images on to a wall or the ceiling. It can be focused by turning the top of the torch until the image becomes clear. The batteries are included, which was a nice surprise.

For the money it's a great bit of scientific fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for its price. Lots of fun., 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Space Torch (Toy)
I think it is very good quality for something like this and for its price! The images are not as dinky as one might expect from such tiny reels and a tiny torch. They are on average about 20-25 cm in width. You can focus the image by twisting the lens. It's easy to operate - my three year old managed it fine on his first go. There are a variety of images, ranging from pictures of satellites, rocket launches, landing on the moon, astronauts suspended in space to nebulae, galaxies, and more predictable ones of saturn, the moon, earth from space etc. Colours are not of course crystal clear, but they are sufficiently vivid for something like this. Not as faded as one might expect from old pictures taken from the NASA archive. There were "ooohs" and "aaahs" from my 3 and 5 year olds.#

Just wanted to edit my review to make it clear that the images are sharpest when they are about 25cm, but actually if projected from afar, you get a much larger image (about 70cm for a still decent image) and they aren't bad at all. Still sufficiently clear and enjoyable to look at. I enjoy lying down with my son at bedtime staring at the images on the ceiling, and he finds them fascinating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super for any age, 2 Nov. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Space Torch (Toy)
I bought this for my husband thinking it would be a bit of fun but it's better than I expected, high quality images and easy to use. I had his whole family gazing at the ceiling after dinner! Great buy, well worth the low price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spacial views, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Space Torch (Toy)
this was excellent I bought it for my son for his birthday and he has loved every moment he has had playing with this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great bargain, 25 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Space Torch (Toy)
it's exactly what thought it would be. i bought 3..one for each of my three nephews and loved them so much i bought one for myself..i'm 57!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant item, 30 Dec. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Space Torch (Toy)
a brilliant item , i must look for more slides, my 3 year old loves it as do I.

pictures focus very clearly and easy for little hands to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Space torch, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Space Torch (Toy)
My 7 year old grandchildren love to use this torch, it gets them to bed when I first ask, and they fall asleep after shining it in the dark, it was well priced, was exactly as it was described. Came well within time & packaged well I would recommend product & seller without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy at a good price, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Space Torch (Toy)
My Godson loved this and it kept him entertained for hours. Pretty good value for money . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it claims, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Space Torch (Toy)
This is an okay item, not expensive, and it does what it says although it's not brilliant, provides a bit of entertainment and a small distraction at bedtime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyment for a 5 year old, 20 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Space Torch (Toy)
This was bought for a 5 year old boy as a present after having one ourselves and my children enjoying it a lot. It is a torch where you insert discs just behind the 'head' of the torch and the discs have various pictures on, which then project onto the wall/ceiling etc as you shine the torch. There are various photos on the discs of all the usual space views that you would expect, although, for a 5 year old probably it just being a torch is more exciting. The only disadvantage seems to be that the discs are easily lost!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brainstorm Toys Space Torch and Projector
£4.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews