Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Moon, Daddy! Moon!"
Bought this for my 2 year old daughter who is totally obsessed with the moon. It's `moon' this, `moon' that... she spends all her time looking up in the night sky for it and the rest of the time spotting it on her favourite TV shows and movies. It was one of her first words. So this novelty light was ideal for her.

The techie bit, in very basic terms: it's...
Published on 31 Jan 2012 by Mr. W. J. Parks

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Eventually got it to work but don't use Duracel batteries
Had to contact the manufacturer (Brainstorm Toys) because the remote control didn't work. They sent me another RC but this didn't work either. I was then advised not to use Duracell batteries in the Remote Control. I changed the batteries to a cheaper brand and hey presto it worked fine.

The moon looks good on the wall and gives out a subtle light not...
Published 3 months ago by Isaac


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Moon, Daddy! Moon!", 31 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. W. J. Parks "wjp" (weymouth, dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys RC Illuminated Moon (Toy)
Bought this for my 2 year old daughter who is totally obsessed with the moon. It's `moon' this, `moon' that... she spends all her time looking up in the night sky for it and the rest of the time spotting it on her favourite TV shows and movies. It was one of her first words. So this novelty light was ideal for her.

The techie bit, in very basic terms: it's battery powered (batteries seem to last forever, so no problem there) and easily wall mountable (as easy as a clock) and comes with a neat little remote control for you to sit back and switch through the lunar phases at your own pleasure. You can choose to have the moon on whatever `lit' position you want, or choose for it to cycle through them continuously. It switches itself off after about half an hour or so.

My little girls little face lit up when she saw it for the first time hanging on her bedroom wall - she needed a new night light and this was just perfect. She enjoys laying down with a drink in the dark and playing with the controller. She will stare at this thing for ages until she eventually drifts away.

One ever-so-slight bad point (is `bad' even a fair word to use here?) As the surface of the moon is lit with a light which is underneath its centre it does tend to look brighter in the middle and dimmer towards the edges. But really, it doesn't matter, and I feel like a goon for even bothering to mention it, but hey, it's an observation. In a darkened room it lights up nicely and the detail on the textured surface really looks extremely groovy.

All in all a very good purchase - especially for my lunar obsessed little monster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pressie for boys that love space toys, 11 Nov 2011
By 
J. Whitaker "Jeanette" (lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys RC Illuminated Moon (Toy)
Grandma bought this light-up moon for my sons birthday and he and his brother (age 10 and 6) both love it. My 10 year old is really into space so loves the different phases you can put it into, and my 6 year old likes to go to bed with it on, as it makes a nice night-light. We had a stick on glow in the dark one before which was a bit of a let down as it didn't glow much, this one is loads better. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it - enough said., 15 Jan 2012
By 
G. Maguire (Airdrie) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys RC Illuminated Moon (Toy)
Requested of Santa. Does exactly what it says and great for a night light. My sons asks each night to set it to the same as the moon that night. Timer automatically switches it off so works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My little boy loves it, 10 April 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys RC Illuminated Moon (Toy)
First one didn't work at all so ordered another one and it worked fine. My little boy loves it on his wall for a night light, and love the fact that it turns off after half an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing purchase!!, 13 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys RC Illuminated Moon (Toy)
What a fantastic unusual night light!! My son loves the moon & this is perfect!! With lots of different phases to go through it even has a auto shut off after 30 minutes of use!! Great gives more light off than usual night lights i've had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ruthiesmoonlight, 9 Mar 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys RC Illuminated Moon (Toy)
my granson loved it.it hangs on his bedroom wall and goes through all the cycles of the moon. there are instuctions inside so you can set it, at certain times, to be exactly like the moon outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys RC Illuminated Moon (Toy)
Great for kids room. We are using it as a night lamp and boys just love it. Will recommend it to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys RC Illuminated Moon (Toy)
this was a very good item great as a night light and easy to use and put up on the wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Bright Buy!, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys RC Illuminated Moon (Toy)
Superb gift, really shows the moon in all its phases and ideal to teach children about the mysteries of the moon. My daughter loves it and uses it as a convenient night light - all from her posh little remote! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent night light toy, 23 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys RC Illuminated Moon (Toy)
I bought this as wee suprise present for my wife, she loves it and when set on a lower setting it works great as a night light. it has a timer to turn off after 30 mins so you can fall asleep to the moon any time of the year. brilliant present, only slight complaint is that you can just see the screw fittings on some light settings but then again i'm an anorak :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brainstorm Toys RC Illuminated Moon
21.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews