Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great American comedy
The Middle is a mix of Roseanne and Malcom in the Middle, a look at the life of a small town family trying to get by. It stars Patricia Richardson from Everybody Loves Raymond and Neil Flynn from Scrubs. They play Frankie and Mike Heck from Orson, Indiania. They are the parent of fifteen year old Axl [Charlie McDermot]a surly teenager, Sue [Eden Sher] an accident prone...
Published on 26 Nov 2010 by JC

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars TV Seies
I saw a couple of these shows on a flight to the US and wanted to see a few more, so found the DVD on Amazon. Quick delivery and really enjoyed them, waiting for the next season.
Published 9 months ago by Happy Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great series funny and quirky, 5 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Middle - Season 1 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
my kids and it has to be us parents love this because most of us real parents can identify with a lot of the dramas that go on in it and with some great acting performances it well worth a watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, just warming up for the later shows, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Middle - Season 1 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Missed most of these when on sky, but can now watch anytime, just keep getting better. Now on series 5 on the comedy channel for those who don't know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars TV Seies, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Middle - Season 1 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I saw a couple of these shows on a flight to the US and wanted to see a few more, so found the DVD on Amazon. Quick delivery and really enjoyed them, waiting for the next season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We loves this tv-serie, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Middle - Season 1 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
We bought both seasons 1 and 2, we love it from the first second till the last second. Now waiting for season 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Middle - Season 1 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Very good bought for my mums birthday as was the second season everyone in my house enjoyed them. Love the middle :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for whole family, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Middle - Season 1 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
We have watched all the middles and all family members love it from the children to adults. It is funny and down to earth and I would definitely recommend. We have watched episodes over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Middle - Season 1 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Got season 1 and 2, waiting for season 3 and 4. Great family series really funny, suitable for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars American sit-com at its very best, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Middle - Season 1 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I reluctantly started watching The Middle whilst having my evening meal many months ago, it being the mealtime choice of my daughter. I loved it! As of this Christmas I'm now the owner of both series one and two and have to admit to watching episodes 1-8 from the first series back to back yesterday whilst having a pj's day on the sofa with the dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic-i love it!, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Middle - Season 1 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
In my opinion one of the three great TV series-(I wont tell you the other two-that's just opinion I guess)-acting, timing, script, characters -are perfection-Americans can laugh at themselves and portray losers -and very well. Sue Heck is a well-intentioned, kind, but disastrous and clumsy girl who always misses out-but done in a very funny way-maybe she's my favourite, but they all interact hilariously-a high point of tv comedy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Middle - Season 1 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Perfect condition..came the following day...not a single scratch on it...great movie would recommend it to anyone who likes these movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Middle - Season 1 [DVD] [2011]
The Middle - Season 1 [DVD] [2011] by Patricia Heaton (DVD - 2011)
£8.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews