Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great childhood memories revisited
"Roadrunner & Coyote" has always been my favourite animated series. Just a few helpings of these formulaic & repetitive dollops of nostalgia are enough to put a big smile on my miserable middle-aged face - great fun for the young at heart! For the uninitiated, the series is set exclusively within a rocky desert landscape with just two players: the stick-thin Wile E...
Published on 5 Jan. 2013 by Colin Smith

versus
28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wile E Coyote and friends
Warning! If you have Looney Tunes Vol 2 do not buy this as it is identical to Disc 2 of the collection. Otherwise it is up to the usual good standard. However does contain some non Wile E Coyote cartoons approx 25%. Main title does not say "and friends".
Published on 7 July 2011 by Mr. David J. Saul


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wile E Coyote and friends, 7 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wile E Coyote and Friends [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Warning! If you have Looney Tunes Vol 2 do not buy this as it is identical to Disc 2 of the collection. Otherwise it is up to the usual good standard. However does contain some non Wile E Coyote cartoons approx 25%. Main title does not say "and friends".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great childhood memories revisited, 5 Jan. 2013
By 
Colin Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
"Roadrunner & Coyote" has always been my favourite animated series. Just a few helpings of these formulaic & repetitive dollops of nostalgia are enough to put a big smile on my miserable middle-aged face - great fun for the young at heart! For the uninitiated, the series is set exclusively within a rocky desert landscape with just two players: the stick-thin Wile E. Coyote who is on a never-ending mission to capture the lightning-fast Roadrunner... An impudent flick of the tongue & a car-horn style cry of "Beep-Beep" and the Roadrunner disappears along the lonely desert highway, leaving poor old Wiley foiled with a defeated look on his face.

Whether it's falling down a deep canyon or falling foul of one of his half-baked contraptions set to trap the Roadrunner, it's always the same old story for poor Wiley. Just a thought: with all the time & effort (and presumably money) put into all those hilariously daft traps, wouldn't it be cheaper (but less fun!) to visit a swanky restaurant & order a turkey dinner with all the trimmings?

What you get here is 11 Roadrunner & Coyote shorts + 4 assorted Merrie Melodies, which gives a total running time of around 100 minutes. You must forgive my dodgy grasp of Roman numerals, but the Roadrunner & Coyote shorts would appear to be taken from the classic features from 1951/57 (MCML111 etc). Considering the age of the material, the picture & sound quality is OK. For what I paid (under £4) I would say this collection represents good value for money. Wile E. Coyote and Friends (DVD + Digital Copy)

Here is a list of the titles....

*ROADRUNNER & COYOTE TITLES:
*Beep Beep.
*Going! Going! Gosh!
*Zipping Along.
*Stop! Look! and Hasten!
*Ready, Steady, Zoom.
*Guided Muscle.
*Gee Whiz-z-z.
*There You Go-Go-Go.
*Scrambled Aches.
*Zoom and Bored.
*Whoa, Be-Gone!

*ASSORTED MERRIE MELODIES TITLES:
*Cheese Chasers.
*The Dover Boys.
*Mouse Wreckers.
*A Bear For Punishment.

*BONUS FEATURES:
*Commentaries on selected episodes.
*Alternative Audio Programmes.
*The Adventures of The Roadrunner (24 mins).
*Crash! Bang! Boom!: The wild sounds of Treg Brown (11 mins).
*The Bugs Bunny/Roadrunner Show opening sequence (2 mins).
*The Trace Race (85 secs).

*SPOKEN LANGUAGES:
*English. *French. *Italian. *Dutch. *Hungarian. *Croatian.

*SUBTITLE LANGUAGES:
*English. *French. *Italian. *Dutch. *Hungarian. *Croatian.
*Arabic. *Slovenian. *Romanian. *Bulgarian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good old-fashioned slap-stick, 18 Nov. 2011
By 
Steve Tullett (Wellingborough, Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wile E Coyote and Friends [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I'm biased. Wile E Coyote is my all time favourite cartoon character and this DVD, together with it's companion "Road Runner and Friends", contains a good proportion of the total episodes that were made. The price is amazing for such a feast of animated cartoon history. This is just good old-fashioned slap-stick fun with no need for words. My grandchildren (boys of 4 and 6 years) are just beginning to appreciate how great this all is. I am lost in admiration for the imagination of the creators and animators of these masterpieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Giggles galore!!!, 16 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wile E Coyote and Friends [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Bought this because my 5 year old daughter was staying over - she wanted it on immediately and me, her and even her mum were crying with laughter! The next day she took it to after school club and the kids loved it so much they after school club have now bought it as well as quite a few of the mums!!! Highly recommended to anyone with little ones they will LOVE it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wile E Coyote and Friends [DVD], 26 Oct. 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (Bedford, Beds, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wile E Coyote and Friends [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
great dvd a must for all the kids and their parents on cold nights or hot summer evenings
get the set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The best of RoadRunner?, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recently purchased this and the "Road Runner and friends" DVD. After watching the Road Runner one first, I decided to put on this one, but when I loaded the DVD up the title screen came up with "The best of Road Runner volume 1", is this right? All the episodes on the disc match up to those on the case, so by the look of it, WB were just trying to make more cash by packaging the same DVD into a different case...also, what's with the 4 random, non Road Runner/Coyote released episodes thrown in there? Waste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WHACK ME, ACME, 28 Jun. 2012
By 
Kelvin Dickinson (Leeds, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Wile E Coyote and Friends [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Yes, I know, in these so-called enlightened times there's so much non-pc stuff to find fault with here - BUT the animation and vocal talent and the crazy storytelling knocks all that into perspective. No complications, just good vs bad vs very very stupid, with lots of slapstick violence and falls from a great height inbetween. Best enjoyed in that frame of mind. First prize to Wile E Coyote for never, ever giving up on that damn Roadrunner.

Classic post-war cartoons, massively successful, many of which continued through some pretty humourless times, including the McCarthy and Cold War eras. Try this and all the other Warner Bros. animated characters, they're too good to (dis)miss.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FOR ALL THE FAMILY, 5 Dec. 2012
When i first bought this DVD,i had my children in mind, but it is so entertaining that for the first few days i became the child instead.
BRILLIANT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Worlds Greatest Ever Acting Tour de Force, 5 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wile E Coyote and Friends [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
If you can't laugh at these then you are probably dead - although not in so many ways, shapes and sizes as the comedy genius that is Wile E Coyote...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wile E Coyote and Friends [DVD] [2011]
£3.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews