Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Back Up Lights
I bought some of these lights as a back up and have attached a white and red one to my helmet, and the same on to the bike. I tend to use them when the light is not so good, just so I'm a bit more visible other road users. You definitely need proper lighting for the night time, but these can be used just as it is starting to turn dark.
Published on 20 Aug 2012 by Rhid

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality and value
Very disappointed with these. Could have got the same in a cheap high street shop for less money. Not very bright.
Published on 10 Jun 2012 by Jenny999


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Back Up Lights, 20 Aug 2012
This review is from: Kingavon BB-BL105 Flashing Bike Light Set (DIY & Tools)
I bought some of these lights as a back up and have attached a white and red one to my helmet, and the same on to the bike. I tend to use them when the light is not so good, just so I'm a bit more visible other road users. You definitely need proper lighting for the night time, but these can be used just as it is starting to turn dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great lights, 13 Jun 2012
By 
This review is from: Kingavon BB-BL105 Flashing Bike Light Set (DIY & Tools)
These little light are brilliant. Can be tied to anything anywhere. Small but bright. Small enough to put in your pocket when not in use. Useful for walking too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for, 14 Jun 2012
This review is from: Kingavon BB-BL105 Flashing Bike Light Set (DIY & Tools)
These are cheap for a reason but that's exactly what I need. I use these as a backup in case my main lights fail to ensure I'm still seen (not bright enough to light the way though), and always have one on front and back on flash to give additional visibility to drivers.

They are not as sturdy or waterproof as the ones supplied by a large supermarket, but for this price they do exactly what they need to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality and value, 10 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingavon BB-BL105 Flashing Bike Light Set (DIY & Tools)
Very disappointed with these. Could have got the same in a cheap high street shop for less money. Not very bright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value and performance, 13 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingavon BB-BL105 Flashing Bike Light Set (DIY & Tools)
outstanding value compaired to the high street, bright effective lights for short journeys in the dark - for heavy traffic/commuting you'd need something brighter/larger to be seen but great to keep on you and not on the bike re theft !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor quality., 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingavon BB-BL105 Flashing Bike Light Set (DIY & Tools)
They arrived promptly and well packaged. One light wouldn't work and the 2nd failed a week later. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, but effective, 27 Aug 2013
By 
K. L. Wren "K L Wren" (Herefordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingavon BB-BL105 Flashing Bike Light Set (DIY & Tools)
These are two very cheap, very simple, single-LED lamps in a brittle plastic casing with a loop of elastic, ie nothing special but they work and that's what counts!

Each lamp has three settings - on, slow flashing or rapid flashing. They won't light your way on a dark road but they do help to make you visible to other traffic. I wear a set on my bike helmet (white to the front, red to the rear) and have threaded a second set onto my bike seatpost and handlebar.

These lights won't replace 'proper' lights but anything which helps to increase a cyclist's visibility has to be a good thing and at this low price they're a gift.

There seems to be some variation in the batteries used. Mine use 2 x CR1220 batteries. Others seem to use 2 x CR2032 or AG13/LR44.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As described, 4 Sep 2012
This review is from: Kingavon BB-BL105 Flashing Bike Light Set (DIY & Tools)
Easy to attach to various parts of bike as needed and then remove again. Settings as described. I would not use as a main light but is great as additional light to make you more visible at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bike lights, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingavon BB-BL105 Flashing Bike Light Set (DIY & Tools)
These lights are fab! Great price and very easy to fix onto bike my son wanted something small and less noticeable these did the job good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars disapointing, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingavon BB-BL105 Flashing Bike Light Set (DIY & Tools)
A bit flimsy and not very bright at all. One arrived cracked as packaging not all that great. Had to buy some others to replace these rather quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kingavon BB-BL105 Flashing Bike Light Set
1.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews