Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars45
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2012
This unit is solid and well sealed, even with a plug inserted, for outdoor use.
The indicator light is good too so I can see if my indoor RCCD protector has tripped.

The cable terminals on the socket are realy only suitable for solid core cables.
If your outdoor cable run is flexible then crimped ferrules on the cable cores would be best.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
I am disappointed with the quality of this item. I previously bought a 2-gang version which closed easily and worked well. This single gang version seems very stiff to close and the lid doesn't stay open when inserting the plug. Maybe it's just a duff model, but it does not live up to expectations. Disappointing
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Had to replace a shoddy unit and chose this. Didn't regret it. It is and industrial strenght unit that is absolutely functional and does the job for me 100% now. I guess it will last for 25 years! If you want peace of mind over external mains connectivity this will do the job well at a sensible price.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Robust kit with clear instructions for installation and use. A very reasonable price including free delivery which was still quite quick. Now have a safe outdoor out let for the mower, hedge trimmer etc.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
We needed to replace an external power supply in the garden and found this one - reasonable price and does what we want. Easy to fit also
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Pretty good quality and seems sturdy enough, though perhaps the rear fixings might eventually leak some small amounts of water in the future. The case is hard to close (especially if you have a thick cable plugged in), but not impossible - and gives a good seal around that point, so cant complain. The looks are not beautiful and the case is way bigger than it really needs to be. Note that only two of the bungs (on opposite edges) come out, for a cable gland to screw into (the others would need cutting out).

Its a good value fitting for sure and I'd probably buy another one compared to many of the others in the price range, but it could be better in a few ways hence lose one star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2012
Recieved socket next day installed it on the side of my garage and it is perfect for the electric heating in my greenhouse
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Does the job very well allthough the locking catch is a bit stiff to operate. Very simple to fit and a reasonable price
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
a very neat, compact and waterproof plug. We also had the double one which is just as neat. We use them by our ponds and they are ideal. We also have them at 2 points round the outside of the house which makes it much easier when using outside electric tools. The Masterplug is a very competitive price compared to others we hane looked at.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Easy to fit but cable entry 'knockouts' come out a bit too easily. You will need good weatherproof cable entry glands. Operation is simple and the lid closes firmly over the appliance cable. Can be locked with a padlock if required. The plastic is quite sturdy and takes general knocks & scrapes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)