Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb TV
We received the TV within two days. After a lot of research we finally decided on this TV. For the price it really is one of the best 22inch TV's on the market. A 22inch FULL HD for under []!

Set up was easy and fast. Input connections are great, you can plug in a PC, HDMI and also it has a USB slot which I found after testing will play just about any format...
Published on 14 July 2011 by David Simpson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
Having enjoyed a 19" version of the set, I decided to get this 22" as well. It took twenty days to arrive. Fixing the stand involved the very awkward placing of three screws which, in any case, seemed too long for the job; I had to rob the 19" of its shorter screws to resolve the matter. That sort of assembly problem should not be happening in these clip-on days. When...
Published on 28 Mar 2012 by Colin Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb TV, 14 July 2011
This review is from: Samsung LE22D450 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
We received the TV within two days. After a lot of research we finally decided on this TV. For the price it really is one of the best 22inch TV's on the market. A 22inch FULL HD for under []!

Set up was easy and fast. Input connections are great, you can plug in a PC, HDMI and also it has a USB slot which I found after testing will play just about any format of video. I tried it with DivX and it played fine. I even tried playing videos from a WD passport external HD and it worked a treat too, completely smooth all the way through. It plays silde shows of your photos and will also play any music files on your usb drive.

Only three minor gripes.....the first is that there is no off switch (which I think another reviewer mentioned). It is not a major problem, you can leave it on standby or just turn it off at the plug. The remote control is rather sizeable but again.....not a major issue. The one thing that was a little disappointing is that being a full HD TV, I assumed it would have a DVB T2 tuner for the HD channels, I am not sure whether it is my aerial or the TV itself but unfortunately there was no sign of the HD channels. I have tried to locate them with manual tune but that did not work either. As I say though, it could just be my aerial or that it might only receive DVB T.

I would say this tv is superb for the price, I was choosing between Samsung, LG and Toshiba (which I think are the top three for balance between quality and price). I was very surprised by how good the sound quality was too, certainly far better than I expected at that size and price.

Overall I would say, you can't really go wrong with this TV if you are looking for a good quality 22 inch Full HD with plenty of inputs. Very pleased with this product. I would highly recommend it.

And as the TV itself says after tuning.......'enjoy your viewing' (or something like that....if memory serves correct)

I give this TV 4 stars and the only reason I didn't give it 5 is because of the freeview HD issue.

Update 31st July------------------

After having the TV now for long enough to realise what great value it really is. Also, another commenter has pointed out that there was no mention of a DVB T2 tuner on the description. So on this basis I would like to update my rating to 5 stars, this TV is definitely worth the 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tv if you update the firmware . . ., 29 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung LE22D450 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
I would rate this television highly if you do not wish to pay panasonic or sony prices. Good piture quality.

However, be warned. The delivered set kept turning off automatically every 3 minutes. If you go to the samsung uk site, you can download a firmware update to cure this. Download it onto a USB stick, double-click on the download to install (unpack) the software, again onto the USB stick. Do both these tasks using your PC. Then plug the USB stick into the back of the TV and select the firmware upgrade via USB and in a few seconds you will have a tv set that works properly.

If you don't feel comfortable with following this procedure then don't buy this set.

Apart from the firmware upgrade issue I feel sure you will be satisfied with the quality of the set and the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Samsung LE22D450 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD TV with Freeview, 27 July 2011
This review is from: Samsung LE22D450 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
This is a good television, easy to setup and with many features. Be warned though, the Freeview tuner is DVB-T not T2. This means that you cannot receive Freeview HD without another 'box', or go to satellite HD. This said, the picture is excellent and has several adjustments to suit your conditions. The television is well presented and looks good. The USB port is in the middle of the back, which is awkward if the TV is against a wall. An extension cable solves the problem. Overall I do not regret my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality image and sound, 19 May 2011
This review is from: Samsung LE22D450 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
This is a nice TV for standard and high def material. The image requires a bit of time to calibrate with something like the DVE calibration disc but once it's setup correctly it looks very nice. On standard def material it can show some artifacting on motion but nothing too serious and the image definition is a little thin in general. For the price I don't think there's a better TV out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung LE22D450 22-inch, 15 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung LE22D450 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
This TV was purchased for use in the bedroom/office so the use since purchase has been limited. So far I am very satisfied with the picture and sound quality and the price paid. The only issue that I had was with the method of fixing the base to the TV that requires the two self taping screws to be screwed into molded plastic tubes as it would have been easy to mess the screw heads up. As I was not comfortable with the amount of pressure I was having to use to screw them in I removed them and added a couple of plastic washers to reduce the depth they needed to go.

The Amazon service was as quick as it has always been for me, just three or four days from ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent tv, 24 July 2011
This review is from: Samsung LE22D450 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Excellent tv for the price, good clear quality to the image and colour ratio. could do with two HDMI ports but not put off by that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tv!!, 27 Jun 2011
This review is from: Samsung LE22D450 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
This tv is excellent. I wasn't sure about buying a tv off the internet,but i wasn't disappointed. I would have liked to have viewed the freeview picture before i purchased it but i have to say it is superb,even straight out of the box with no tweaking of the picture settings.Some 22inch tv's are said to be tinny on sound but this has good alround sound.The remote is very nice to use,although a bit on the large size.It also has an excellent usb facility that has played the avi files from my pen drive with no problem. Further more i ordered on the Thursday and recieved on Saturday morning and this was with free delivery!! Well done Amazon.Samsung LE22D450 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD TV with Freeview
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent picture quality at great price, 14 July 2011
This review is from: Samsung LE22D450 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
The picture quality of this TV is amazing. The settings allow you to adjust both backlight and brightness which was important to me as I have very sensitive eyes. This means pictures are colourful and shadow detail is retained even at low brightness.

I have tested both freeview and PS3 on my TV. Both have been excellent with flawless picture quality.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 9 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung LE22D450 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Bought this TV for the kitchen. Its ideal. The only niggle is the picture looks odd when standing at an angle to the screen as you do in a kitchen. You dont sit in a straight line to the screen and sometimes a little closer than you normally would. There are adjustments to address this but they dont seem to make much difference. This aside it looks good and we are very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An awesome little TV, 3 Aug 2011
This review is from: Samsung LE22D450 22-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
I wanted a telly for my bedroom, the main use would be playing my ps3 on it so i needed an HD television to make full use of the ps3's technical power. At first the TV may look a tad expensive due to its small size, but the tv is 1080p full HD, this makes it worth every penny, the picture is fantastic with crystal clear images. I have used the TV for playing games and watched a few films on it, the picture is great and the sound a though a little low while playing a film, is more than enough for me.
My only complain is with the stand which they provide,it takes a while to fix the screws perfectly and you will need a good screwdriver to do so, but this is a very minor problem, bearing everything in mind i would say that i am very happy with my buy.
So if you need a small but powerful telly, look no further just go for this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews