Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ergo Earplugs - Snug Fit
Bought these Ergo earplugs after having had to return the more modern Biofuse type because they were too loose and did not provide a seal. These Ergo earplugs are completely the opposite, and provide a nice secure snug fit.
Published on 9 Sep 2011 by Honest Joe

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Plug & play
not quite plug and play!!

There are cheaper ones available at your local chemist. these do come in a nice box tho and are called Speedo.
They come with no instructions.
They are asymetric - and so must go in your ear in a certain way. For a newbie swimmer it really was not obvious. however for a reasonably intelligent person yo will be able to figure...
Published 20 months ago by S. Mark Gee


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ergo Earplugs - Snug Fit, 9 Sep 2011
By 
Honest Joe (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs (Electronics)
Bought these Ergo earplugs after having had to return the more modern Biofuse type because they were too loose and did not provide a seal. These Ergo earplugs are completely the opposite, and provide a nice secure snug fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A peaceful swim, 28 April 2012
By 
Ms. L. J. Lewis "LauLau" (Hereford uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs (Electronics)
These little things are great and inexpensive . They keep the water out and also the sound which was my reason for purchasing them. I like to swim in serenity and these do the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite ear plugs for swimming, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs (Sports)
I have problems swimming as if water gets in my ears they block easily. Problem solved with these ear plugs which means I can concentrate on my technique rather than ear problems! (Get some Aqua Sphere Vista lens googles as they are great too!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Product, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs (Sports)
Kept the water out 100%. Ideal for the kids. Worth buying for peace of mind if you're on a beach or pool holiday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely useful, 5 Jun 2011
This review is from: Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs (Sports)
I've tried other earplugs, but this product is extremely useful and live with you for long life; especially if you wash it by fresh water after every use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for the shower, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs (Sports)
i get trapped water in my ears when i shower doctor told me to use these work well so far very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Plug & play, 26 April 2013
By 
S. Mark Gee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs (Sports)
not quite plug and play!!

There are cheaper ones available at your local chemist. these do come in a nice box tho and are called Speedo.
They come with no instructions.
They are asymetric - and so must go in your ear in a certain way. For a newbie swimmer it really was not obvious. however for a reasonably intelligent person yo will be able to figure out that the pointy bit goes to the top like the shape of your ear.!!

i'm not sure how much you should push them into your ear. i appear to have to do that to get a seal. i would have thought that might be be potentially dangerous.

even when not quite in properly they seem to help keep water out. my liklihood of getting ear infection seems to have improved because of these plugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars one size doesn't fit all, 4 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs (Sports)
Where the instructions? It might look simple, but would have liked simple instructions instead of guesswork on my part. If I've got it right, I must have one ear passage smaller than the other, since water does get into my left ear. Have kept item but I'm exploring other solutions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Spock ears., 27 July 2014
This review is from: Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs (Sports)
I have unnecessarily large ear holes and these are ace, better than the speedo ones I had before with the small rings, these really keep water out, great service. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars let in water, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs (Sports)
Did not fit let water in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs
£1.63 - £32.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews