Customer Reviews


168 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb value for money
Great case with easy to use keyboard. The tablet stays firmly in place and the touch screen can be used as well as the keyboard. Impressive look and would recommend it.
Published on 27 Nov. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for Versus 10.1
A Versus Touchtab 10.1 does not fit very well into this case, the clips are far to loose and the tablet could very easily slide out as there is nothing else to hold it in place. It rattles around all over the place
Published on 14 April 2013 by poohbear


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb value for money, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK Synthetic Leather Case with Keyboard for 10.1" Windows 7, android Tablet (Electronics)
Great case with easy to use keyboard. The tablet stays firmly in place and the touch screen can be used as well as the keyboard. Impressive look and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good keyboard case for the price, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK Synthetic Leather Case with Keyboard for 10.1" Windows 7, android Tablet (Electronics)
Arrived today, just 2 days after placing order. Very good quality and speed. It fits my 10.1 inch CNM TouchPad very well, has clips on top, bottom, and left hand side of tablet with a corner piece of elastic which keeps it in place well and frees up all the ports and charging sockets etc down the right hand side. Elastic strip covers the power button in mine but very easy to remove. Took a few minutes to register keybard on my tablet, but that could be my tablet being a bit slow.
Overall a really good buy.
(NB , an earlier reviewer states it was a too tight a fit for his Versus Touchtab 10.1 inch, but a 10.1 CNM TouchPad is identical in size, button/port layout (I own both tablets) and this case wasn't a problem for me. Perhaps design has changed. The top clip is adjustable so it doesn't squeeze tablet in at all.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for Versus 10.1, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK Synthetic Leather Case with Keyboard for 10.1" Windows 7, android Tablet (Electronics)
A Versus Touchtab 10.1 does not fit very well into this case, the clips are far to loose and the tablet could very easily slide out as there is nothing else to hold it in place. It rattles around all over the place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars it is larger than the size states, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK Synthetic Leather Case with Keyboard for 10.1" Windows 7, android Tablet (Electronics)
the case is solid, however it is larger that 10.1. my tablet which is 10.1 does not fit. don't buy for a 10.1 tablet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, size too big for cnm 10.1 inch tablet, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK Synthetic Leather Case with Keyboard for 10.1" Windows 7, android Tablet (Electronics)
I found this case/keyboard too big for my Cnm 10.1 inch tablet. there is no spring loaded top clip and there was quite a large gap between the sides of my tablet and the clips,it did rattle around quite a bit and would not have given any protection against drops.
the case did come with a usb/micro usb adapter so that is a plus point but I found it wholly unusable because of the size.
the build quality is very poor too, one of the side clips fell out as I opened the package.
I found a better case with keyboard for just a couple of pounds more that fits my tablet perfectly.
to summarise, don't buy if you own a cnm 10.1 inch tablet. or if you want a case that does not fall apart.
the buyer I bought mine from does not pay for returns either so returning the item would cost nearly as much as the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great price and not bad build, 11 May 2013
By 
Cet Services Ltd "cetengineering" (Daventry, Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK Synthetic Leather Case with Keyboard for 10.1" Windows 7, android Tablet (Electronics)
For the money you can't fault this cover and this one has the sprung loaded top clip so Tablets don't fall out!
However, why oh why do they keep producing it with a full sized USB plug, that no Tablets have, so you end up with a crazing huge adapter!!!, why not manufacture with a Micro USB connector...it's beyond me, hence the 2 stars, otherwise it would certainly be 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Add-On, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK Synthetic Leather Case with Keyboard for 10.1" Windows 7, android Tablet (Electronics)
Had previously purchased this case for my own tablet and now purchased one for my wife's tablet. Really does provide an alternative to lugging a laptop around. Typing on keyboard is so much more convenient and speedier than on-screen virtual keyboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The fact that it's cheap shows..., 29 April 2014
By 
Alexander Stopher (Guernsey, Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK Synthetic Leather Case with Keyboard for 10.1" Windows 7, android Tablet (Electronics)
-Edit 08/05/2014-

Tablet screen broke when it was dropped, from <1 meter, in this case. Offers absolutely no protection to the tablet whatsoever.

DO NOT BUY!

-

-Edit 06/05/2014-

This case is now being returned, since EVERY latch to hold the tablet in place has broken off!
This is probably due to the fact that it is only intended for light tablets, and that my quadcore Fusion5 Xtra is too heavy..

-

This case is an all-round good value for money product.
It does the job perfectly fine, but as a few other reviewer mentioned, it IS slightly too large for a 10.1 tablet; My FUSION5 Xtra tablet (widescreen 10.1 inch) has maybe half an inch to spare on this front.

PROS:
+ Cheap for what it is
+ Intergrated keyboard makes it easy for typing (I'm using it at this very moment to type this review)
+ The quality of the product is supurb, and I wasn't expecting the clip that springs back into place, when placing the tablet inside.

CONS:
-You have to press quite hard for each keystroke to register
-The space bar has to be hit in the center, otherwise it won't register the keystroke
-The stand could support a slightly larger angle-
-The USB2.0-Micro USB adapter that most people mention as being included, wasn't included with mine

All for all, the case is a good buy for what it is, and I suspect that I will get used to the keyboard, in time. However, if you are looking for a 'better' case, then look for the more-expensive ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Was a bit dubious at this price,,,,,,,but., 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK Synthetic Leather Case with Keyboard for 10.1" Windows 7, android Tablet (Electronics)
This was my first foray into the tablet accessories market, and I was pleasantly surprised by the speed of delivery, followed by the standard of quality at this price point. I was expecting a shoddy, cheap-looking case which would not fit my wife`s first tablet, (a Versus Touchtab 10.1" Dual-core tablet), but was pleasantly surprised, as with the addition of an inexpensive OTG usb/micro usb adaptor, (which, by scrutinising the tablet product details would be required) was almost a perfect fit. Only small adjustments to the securing clips and a small piece of velcro to secure the usb socket were required. The keyboard was much better than anticipated, and the only complaint i could have is the fixed American Key layout, which is not a deal-breaker at this price. We have taken this tablet on a recent holiday and have been very pleased with the performance of the complete package with regard to usability and connectivity to the internet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK Synthetic Leather Case with Keyboard for 10.1" Windows 7, android Tablet (Electronics)
4 stars for quality but 5 for value for money.
Using it on my Versus 10.12.
Holds it in place firmly, although the corner banding covers the on / off switch. I dont use this as the clips retain it well, but if I was travelling with it I would put it on.
Keyboard requires an adaptor from USB to Micro USB. (ABOUT £1 on Amazon.
It is solid and protective
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews