Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars108
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2011
Fast and first class service, excellent product, I am a first time home sausage maker, but I did make sausages for a shop 45 years ago,this product made the process much easer and cleaner than it was then,and the end result was excellent. I would recommend these collagen casings to all.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2011
We made some excellent sausages using these collagen casings. The size is just right for normal dinner sausages.

The advantage of these casings is that they can be stored for a long time. They have the disadvantage that they tend to unwind after twisting to separate individual sausages. This can be overcome by careful, slow, cooking and by having no more than four sausages in a string.
11 comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
This was our first attempt at sausage-making - we bought the skins with the mincer and they arrived very promptly in Spain! Easy to use and very proud of the results. We made 3 or 4 at a time and worked well with the adapted that came with the size 8 mincer although we had to hold the skin quite firmly onto the funnel. The links were easy to made and the end result looked great and tasted better. Have now ordered smaller and bigger diameter skins to try different styles of sausage.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2011
Excellent product not used extensivly to date but works well and is easy to use no bursts to date will definatley be buying more as soon as the stock purchased run low. Delivery on time in excellent condition.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
will definitely be ordering again product arrived promptly. Easy to use and has no taste and is perfect for home made sausages
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
THESE ARE GREAT, EASY TO USE AND HANDLE, NO PROBLEM WHEN I DID MY SUASAGES FOR THE FIRST TIME, THIS SIZE IS JUST RIGHT, I WILL BE BACK FOR SOME MORE.XXX
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
....brilliant. He's started making his own sausages so was on a learning curve anyhow.
I did a lot of reading up on the subject before buying these casing skins and it would appear that I bought the right stuff and because of that he says he'll buy from this seller as well.

I saw the finished product and I have to say that the sausages looked very professional indeed. My son said the casings were really easy to work with as well.

So this is a thumbs up then for the supplier and even though I bought this product before xmas and I can't rememember the price it will have been very good or I wouldn't have bought it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
This is the first time I have attempted to make sausages and so I can only review this as a beguinner. The casings were easy to use, thank God no soaking required, made some lovely sausage though I am going to try some hog casings next, see which is the best
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
I only bought these as were recommended with the sausage machine I bought so thought they would be easy to use and at least they would fit the nozzle. How wrong I was. They would not fit on the nozzle, they tore really easily, ripped when trying to tie the sausages. I even soaked them thinking this would make it easier. They did fit on the nozzle but couldnt get much on so had to make single sausages at a time which was very fiddly and frustrating, if I did manage to make a length of 2 or 3 sausages it ripped when twisting into individual sausages and for the final insult burst open completely on cooking. An absolute disaster and will not buy again. Very disappointed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
I bought these at the same time as buying a mincer (the two products were advertised together), but these skins were too small for the nozzle of the sausage adapter and split when trying to fill. Although they were described as 28mm they appear to be much smaller.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)