Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sausages
We made some excellent sausages using these collagen casings. The size is just right for normal dinner sausages.

The advantage of these casings is that they can be stored for a long time. They have the disadvantage that they tend to unwind after twisting to separate individual sausages. This can be overcome by careful, slow, cooking and by having no more...
Published on 23 Aug 2011 by Barry Glenard

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SAUSAGE SKINS.
im sorry to say i was very dissappointed.....this product did not fit my machine...i then purchased the larger size and that also does not fit properly...so.all in all i would not reccomend.Looking at the feedback from other customers it seems everyone has the same to say.The service was great but the product wasnt.
Published 22 months ago by linda m lowe


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sausages, 23 Aug 2011
By 
Barry Glenard (Bournemouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pack of Collagen Sausage Casing Skins (28mm Diameter) (Misc.)
We made some excellent sausages using these collagen casings. The size is just right for normal dinner sausages.

The advantage of these casings is that they can be stored for a long time. They have the disadvantage that they tend to unwind after twisting to separate individual sausages. This can be overcome by careful, slow, cooking and by having no more than four sausages in a string.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class item and service, 20 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pack of Collagen Sausage Casing Skins (28mm Diameter) (Misc.)
Fast and first class service, excellent product, I am a first time home sausage maker, but I did make sausages for a shop 45 years ago,this product made the process much easer and cleaner than it was then,and the end result was excellent. I would recommend these collagen casings to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made great sausages, 21 Jan 2012
This review is from: 2 Pack of Collagen Sausage Casing Skins (28mm Diameter) (Misc.)
This was our first attempt at sausage-making - we bought the skins with the mincer and they arrived very promptly in Spain! Easy to use and very proud of the results. We made 3 or 4 at a time and worked well with the adapted that came with the size 8 mincer although we had to hold the skin quite firmly onto the funnel. The links were easy to made and the end result looked great and tasted better. Have now ordered smaller and bigger diameter skins to try different styles of sausage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sausages, 11 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pack of Collagen Sausage Casing Skins (28mm Diameter) (Misc.)
Excellent product not used extensivly to date but works well and is easy to use no bursts to date will definatley be buying more as soon as the stock purchased run low. Delivery on time in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pack of Collagen Sausage Casing Skins (28mm Diameter) (Misc.)
will definitely be ordering again product arrived promptly. Easy to use and has no taste and is perfect for home made sausages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, WILL BE ORDERING REGULAR FROM THIS COMPANY, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pack of Collagen Sausage Casing Skins (28mm Diameter) (Misc.)
THESE ARE GREAT, EASY TO USE AND HANDLE, NO PROBLEM WHEN I DID MY SUASAGES FOR THE FIRST TIME, THIS SIZE IS JUST RIGHT, I WILL BE BACK FOR SOME MORE.XXX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 Pack of Collagen Sausage Casing Skins (28mm Diameter), 19 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pack of Collagen Sausage Casing Skins (28mm Diameter) (Misc.)
This is the first time I have attempted to make sausages and so I can only review this as a beguinner. The casings were easy to use, thank God no soaking required, made some lovely sausage though I am going to try some hog casings next, see which is the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SAUSAGE SKINS., 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pack of Collagen Sausage Casing Skins (28mm Diameter) (Misc.)
im sorry to say i was very dissappointed.....this product did not fit my machine...i then purchased the larger size and that also does not fit properly...so.all in all i would not reccomend.Looking at the feedback from other customers it seems everyone has the same to say.The service was great but the product wasnt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my son says...................................., 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pack of Collagen Sausage Casing Skins (28mm Diameter) (Misc.)
....brilliant. He's started making his own sausages so was on a learning curve anyhow.
I did a lot of reading up on the subject before buying these casing skins and it would appear that I bought the right stuff and because of that he says he'll buy from this seller as well.

I saw the finished product and I have to say that the sausages looked very professional indeed. My son said the casings were really easy to work with as well.

So this is a thumbs up then for the supplier and even though I bought this product before xmas and I can't rememember the price it will have been very good or I wouldn't have bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not recommend and very disappointed.........., 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Pack of Collagen Sausage Casing Skins (28mm Diameter) (Misc.)
I only bought these as were recommended with the sausage machine I bought so thought they would be easy to use and at least they would fit the nozzle. How wrong I was. They would not fit on the nozzle, they tore really easily, ripped when trying to tie the sausages. I even soaked them thinking this would make it easier. They did fit on the nozzle but couldnt get much on so had to make single sausages at a time which was very fiddly and frustrating, if I did manage to make a length of 2 or 3 sausages it ripped when twisting into individual sausages and for the final insult burst open completely on cooking. An absolute disaster and will not buy again. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

2 Pack of Collagen Sausage Casing Skins (28mm Diameter)
£3.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews