Customer Reviews


1,091 Reviews
5 star:
 (710)
4 star:
 (216)
3 star:
 (68)
2 star:
 (49)
1 star:
 (48)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


199 of 209 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a great little find!!!
Well having seen the smart cover from apple, i soon realised that my beloved Ipad2 would get very scratched if left open to the elements. I look long and hard and came accross this case, i was sceptical to say the least with it being so cheap, but i have been astounded by the quality of the case, it holds the ipad in a firm embrace and the magnets in the case shut down...
Published on 11 April 2011 by Pastie

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware!
This cover clearly has a lot of great reviews which is one one the reasons that I purchased it. The other reason is that I thought that it was a larger version of a cover that I already have for my nexus 7, which I am very pleased with. However this case is no where near the same quality. The part of the cover that overlaps the edges of the front of the iPad seem thin and...
Published 12 months ago by russ-w


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Case excellent, screen covers not so much, 8 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
Very quick delivery, especial as Christmas. The case it's self is brilliant and does everything promised, but the screen protectors were terrible! I have use them many times in past but these were awful quality. Wouldn't stick very well to the screen at all so hundreds of air bubble. The protector itself then had a sticky residue when final cover removed, so there was no smooth finish. I tried everything and double checked was not fitting incorrectly but both were as bad.
I couldn't recommend the case enough for a durable, versatile and smart cover, will excellent value for money, so buy it for this reason, not because it has the free covers, which I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars sturdy but not what it says to be, 1 May 2011
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
the case is sturdy, it holds the ipad well. the slots for volume, camera, sound etc are good.
BUT the screen DOESNT lock when you close it (you have to do it manually) and after a couple of weeks of use the case started to get flimsy where it folded and collapsed more easily.

Good, but not truthful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what they used to be, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
I've bought over 10 of these for work in the past and they just aren't as good as they used to be which is a real shame. They've changed the quality of the materials to the extent the auto on/off magnets don't work. The inside holder is now very flimsy and doesn't hold the iPad firmly. Sending back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars frame too large and case too loose, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
I have received the case today and have requested a return straight away.

It does not look like leather but at this price, no big deal.. 2 main issues

the case frame is slightly too wide and hides a bit of the screen and as it's too large the iPad (v3 so worse with v2) moves around inside and obscures the camera (front or back) so the caller will see a slightly blurred image.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely quality case., 25 May 2013
By 
Mad Saint Uden "Mad Saint Uden - it's an anagram" (Kent - UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
This is a really great case. It feels and looks like great quality and well made with a warm quality to it. The stand action is well designed allowing for good tabletop or work surface hands free viewing for watching videos or following instruction manuals (In my case cook books!).

The cutouts are where you expect (hope?) them to be which means the case doesn't get in the way of using the Ipad and then the added feature of the magnet (which also works and does what you want it to) to wakeup the Ipad when open and send it to sleep mode when closed is a very niffty time saver. Having more angles allows for comfortable typing.

The protection offered from bumps and scrapes is good.

The two included screen protectors were a nice bonus (often you only get one with a case) and were easy to put on (I do think that's an acquired skill) without leaving any sticky patches in the corner.

I have no reason to think that this will fall apart in a week and am pleased to recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great IPAD 2 CASE, 10 April 2011
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
DON'T buy any other ipad 2 cases other than this, its all too expensive and pointless.

This product comes at a good price, great guarrantee, quick delivery.

For once a product that does exactly it describes, and it was sent really quick before the estimated delivery receival date.

Seriously great case, good value of money and gives me 2 free screen protectors.

This is a great product, works with my ipad 2 64gb 3g version.

No problem at all, great build quality for a great price.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Slow, slow, slow :(, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
Product was great but unfortunately it took numerous emails and several weeks before it arrived. It was a real shame as it was to go on an ipad which was an 80th birthdaypressie for a relative and it arrived too late :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Big disappointment, 11 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
Very disappointed. It took an age to arrive as there is no mention that it is coming from Hong Kong. When it eventually arrived I found that it wasn't substantial enough; when it folded to support the iPad, it didn't, the leather creased away from the manufactured creases. The hole for the home button makes it difficult to depress the button.

Having waited weeks for it to arrive I gave the cover away within 12 hours and am now looking for a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I pad cover, 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
This I pad cover "does what it says on the tin" it's not leather but hey for the price it's good.if you want a leather one then obviously you will pay more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not so good, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
This case looks reasonable but the major drawback is the lack of flexibility in angulation it allows once applied to the iPad which detracts from everything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews