Customer Reviews


1,170 Reviews
5 star:
 (757)
4 star:
 (227)
3 star:
 (77)
2 star:
 (54)
1 star:
 (55)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


200 of 210 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a great little find!!!
Well having seen the smart cover from apple, i soon realised that my beloved Ipad2 would get very scratched if left open to the elements. I look long and hard and came accross this case, i was sceptical to say the least with it being so cheap, but i have been astounded by the quality of the case, it holds the ipad in a firm embrace and the magnets in the case shut down...
Published on 11 April 2011 by Pastie

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good case but!!
5 stars for quality/price but the 1 star due to a design flaw. The camera on the rear of the iPAD 4 is partially covered by the case. The hole in the case is not in the right place making the rear camera un-useable. No choice but to return the case and find an alternative.
Published 16 months ago by Richard


‹ Previous | 1 2117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

200 of 210 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a great little find!!!, 11 April 2011
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
Well having seen the smart cover from apple, i soon realised that my beloved Ipad2 would get very scratched if left open to the elements. I look long and hard and came accross this case, i was sceptical to say the least with it being so cheap, but i have been astounded by the quality of the case, it holds the ipad in a firm embrace and the magnets in the case shut down the ipad when closed. It doubles as a stand and generally is of very good quality for the money. All in all a very good case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding value., 14 April 2011
By 
At Bhatti - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
Excellent service. The item sure has an expensive feel to it. The magnet system works very well also. Would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good case but!!, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
5 stars for quality/price but the 1 star due to a design flaw. The camera on the rear of the iPAD 4 is partially covered by the case. The hole in the case is not in the right place making the rear camera un-useable. No choice but to return the case and find an alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent case, 10 April 2011
By 
nick_rev_1 (Canterbury, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
This is just what I wanted. The Apple smart covers didn't seem to offer enough protection, or be that secure. This deals with both those points perfectly. The automatic on/off works great. The case gives a snug fit, looks smart, feels good. This is an excellent case at a great price.
Delivery was extremely quick and the screen protectors are useful.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case, 11 April 2011
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
As with everyone else I'm really happy with the case, it's very reasonably priced and great quality. The two free screen protectors are also a nice gesture but you need to live in a vacume to be able to put one on without getting dust under it... Maybe I just rushed :(

EDIT: having had this case for a while now I have a couple of points to add;: The rubber seal around the edges of the case peel away after a while, this doesn't really affect the caseses ability to do its job though and it doesn't affect the aesthetics of the case once it's come off either. Also when you're using the iPad the magnet often locks the device from the back if you have it folded flat.

I'm not knocking any points off for these issues as I still think its amazing value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secure and functional iPad2 case, 6 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
I have purchased this item, and would agree with other comments here about the product. The cover is well made with no loose edges / stitches or poor cuts, and offers reasonable protection for the ipad2 which is neatly retained in the case by a flap which tucks behind the ipad and secures with a strip of Velcro, so no way out for the ipad unlike some offered at much higher prices in retail stores. All of the features of the ipad are accessible (speakers / sockets / buttons) without needing to remove the cover, and the sleep / wake feature just works.

The stand works by tucking the front cover round into the tab on the rear, either at a low angle to aid typing or to support the ipad at a steeper angle more suitable for photo slide shows / movie viewing. Cannot comment on the screen protectors supplied, they look fine and will no doubt do the job however I personally prefer the screen as Apple intended.

Combined the above with good price and delivery service, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


162 of 179 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great case, great price, but most definitely NOT Leather!, 6 Jun 2011
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
A great case, very sleek, extremely well made and a very good price...but it's most definitely NOT leather, so very cheeky to market it as such, as most people reviewing it seem to have been reeled in!

It doesn't look like leather (but very high quality faux leather)and it doesn't smell like leather either, so if it is definitely the real McCoy you are after, then this is not the case for you.

If you are looking for a well made and stylish faux leather Ipad 2 case however, then with the two free screen protectors this is still an excellent deal.

If it was leather, it would have got 5 stars, but because it's not entirely the product it claims to be, it gets 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ACCESSORIES ONLINE Black Leather Case Stand Wallet Flip Case for iPad 2 Apple NEW Latest Generation iPad 2 - ALL MODELS - **BONU, 2 April 2011
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
This product has a real quality feel about it. Certainly looks and feels like it should cost more. The iPad fits snugly and the case offers full protection. Something which wasn't mentioned in the item description was the magnetic closure which keeps the flap closed. It also serves to wake the iPad /put it to sleep when opening and closing just like the official cover. I'd say this is better than the official item as it offers more protection. Turns the iPad from a toy to a professional looking bit of kit ! Will definitely buy again for my next iPad and will definitely recommend to friends.

The screen cover is excellent too. Can't tell it's on, even with the iPad out of it case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware!, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
This cover clearly has a lot of great reviews which is one one the reasons that I purchased it. The other reason is that I thought that it was a larger version of a cover that I already have for my nexus 7, which I am very pleased with. However this case is no where near the same quality. The part of the cover that overlaps the edges of the front of the iPad seem thin and flimsy and are baggy around the screen. There was marks on the back of the cover and the inside was covered in white fluff.
When I found the case to be generally poor quality compared to my nexus case I thought it odd that it had so many good reviews which caused me to compare the new case with the photos on the listing and on closer inspection I could see that the case was similar but not the same as the one that is shown in the pics....this makes me wonder if the seller has switched to a cheaper version which would explain the previous good reviews. Maybe I have just been unlucky and got a sub standard one but whatever has happened this case is going in the bin and I will be avoiding this seller in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Its not good, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TG Cases® New Apple iPad 4, iPad 3 & iPad 2 Premium Folio Black PU Leather Case / Cover / Wallet and Flip Stand With Built-in Magnet For Sleep / Wake Feature + 2 Included Screen Protectors for New Apple iPad 4th Generation (With Retina Display), iPad 3 & iPad 2 - Black. (Electronics)
It is too noisy when using skype.. the material rubs against each other making it too noisy.. Also my Ipad back case is completely scratched... closing the cover does not turn the ipad off.... I would not recommend this product...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews