Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some amazing designs
The second book in the Design Collective series is Lunch Bags. As with the previous book this book features projects from a range of designers who sell online.

I did wonder whether it was possible to have 25 different types of lunch bag but this book has a great range, none of them look similar to the others. They range from small sandwich bags to kids lunch...
Published on 16 Jan 2011 by Sewing Directory

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Disappointing, no pictures to illustrate process and many of the bags available on the internet for free. I also didn't find the choice of bags very appealing, I hope it doesn't end up sitting on my shelf gathering dust- I'm sorry!
Published on 28 Feb 2012 by Kay


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some amazing designs, 16 Jan 2011
By 
Sewing Directory (Devon) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
The second book in the Design Collective series is Lunch Bags. As with the previous book this book features projects from a range of designers who sell online.

I did wonder whether it was possible to have 25 different types of lunch bag but this book has a great range, none of them look similar to the others. They range from small sandwich bags to kids lunch bags or huge insulated carry all bags.

As with the Little Birds book there is a pattern section in the back, as well as a useful section on corner construction techniques. The projects are aimed at beginners and are quick and easy to make.

This review originally appeared on The Sewing Directory website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 28 Feb 2012
Disappointing, no pictures to illustrate process and many of the bags available on the internet for free. I also didn't find the choice of bags very appealing, I hope it doesn't end up sitting on my shelf gathering dust- I'm sorry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good., 30 April 2011
By 
VenusSpecimen (south east, u.k) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had no idea there'd be different styles to make of lunch bags, this book has it all, sandwhich wraps, picnic bags for attaching to your bicycle, beautiful grown up lunch bags, ones for kids with humour element to them and yet all appear to be practical and easy clean too. very good book, clear instructions with pictures and how to's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Different., 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I seem to have a thing about bags. There are a few in this book that I'd like to have a go at but for some of them it's finding the materials for them at a reasonable price, would love to know why things seem to be so much more expensive over here for fabric crafts than they are in America. Saving up as we speak. The instructions look reasonably clear for each project so hopefully in time they will be made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fast delivery. Wow...love this book. So many different projects with high quality patterns. Great and clear instructions. I love them all so don't know which bag to make first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Bags, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some of the bags are gorgeous.
Some need the patterns adjusted slightly as they fit together better.
Would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Some good ideas., 24 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not all bags fasten, need to adapt pattern or else bag is not insulated. Some good ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews