Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars44
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2013
HI, We have had chimeneas before, so thought we would get another-this is an excellent choice, easy to build, provides all round heat, looks good-very impressed with it, great for toasting marshmallows too!
11 comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Bought this to keep warm on Bonfire night. - Just the ticket. Only disappointing point was that the lid was not cast iron and makes it look a bit cheap.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
I bought this for a 40th birthday gift and he was so pleased with the present he can't wait for his next BBQ, the delivery service was very quick as well will use again.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
good sturdy build--a little tricky to assemble but should give years of good service
However the design does mean that it can smoke in all directions
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
Really Love it. Good value for money and lovely to see all around. It doesn't blow in your face more than other ones. We had one that could only blow out the front - so we had no choice if we wanted to see the wood burn. Worst case scenario with this one is to move your chair! But we haven't needed to yet.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Very pleased with this chimenea, arrived very quickly, item was easy to assemble, 1 screw hole didn't line, managed to sort it. This is a good size.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
I bought this by mistake when flicking through different options, I thought I had clicked on put on wish list. when I resumed looking a few hours later realised I'd clicked buy now. Must wear glasses in future !
Its quite robust better than previous clay one , its sturdy and stable but the open mesh means smoke blows everywhere when thers a slight breeze. we made a metal curved screen which cuts in down abit, but in the future will buy a more enclosed model with just a front opening(you can make fantastic toast over the top of chimney
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
This Chimenea looks beautiful on our patio day and night.
It gives off plenty off heat 360 degrees round.
Quick delivery, easy to put together and weather resistant!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
Didn't expect this item to be flat packed, but went together with no problems. Very good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Bought this as a present for my partner. We enjoy spending time in the garden and this purchase has meant we can stay out even longer. Did lots of research before purchasing and really glad went for a cast iron one. Throws out lots of heat.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.