Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No discount in postage for more than one pair
Product was wider than anything I have managed to find in the usual high street shops which was perfect for my dad's poorly legs, however, the socks are rather thin so I'm not sure how long they'll last or how well they'll wash. The main reason for not giving the five stars was the fact there was no discount for postage on buying multiple pairs which I thought was a rip...
Published 5 months ago by justellinitlikeitis

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not thrilled
2 pairs, delivered promptly, and will fit comfortably and do the job of relieving pressure/eliminating tight marks on swollen legs and ankles. Sadly, both pairs have what I've now come to think of as the usual HJHall loose threads at the top, which eventually will lead to some unravelling. But meanwhile, they will feel good. What did not feel good was being asked to pay...
Published 11 months ago by HarryPHall


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not thrilled, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
2 pairs, delivered promptly, and will fit comfortably and do the job of relieving pressure/eliminating tight marks on swollen legs and ankles. Sadly, both pairs have what I've now come to think of as the usual HJHall loose threads at the top, which eventually will lead to some unravelling. But meanwhile, they will feel good. What did not feel good was being asked to pay 1.99 p&p PER PAIR - a tariff which continues to multiply however many are ordered! My two arrived folded into a small plastic bag no bigger than my fist, which would have been quite cheap to pack and send. If this is just a way of offering the goods at a lower selling price, well that's just not on! Alternatively, assuming the price is realistic then the p&p policy needs looking at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HJ191 Hall SOFTOP Extra Roomy WIDE No Elastic Sock COTTON (Apparel)
Yes they are not elasticated but they are really thin and in this weather my feet were going blue. They would be okay for warm weather use but forget them over winter. I need a thicker pair and I am back to cutting the elastic and normal socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unsuitable., 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HJ191 Hall SOFTOP Extra Roomy WIDE No Elastic Sock COTTON (Apparel)
These were not as wide at the ankle as expected, but I was mainly disappointed how thin the fabric was, andfor this time of year they were unsuitable, so I returned them. However, they were quite cheap so quality reflected the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No discount in postage for more than one pair, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product was wider than anything I have managed to find in the usual high street shops which was perfect for my dad's poorly legs, however, the socks are rather thin so I'm not sure how long they'll last or how well they'll wash. The main reason for not giving the five stars was the fact there was no discount for postage on buying multiple pairs which I thought was a rip off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for moderately swollen feet, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality material, well made product that does the job well
Retains shape on washing and dries quickly but rather pricey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great socks great price, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have got these socks before for my dad as they are extra wide at the top and are very comfortable. I will be getting more soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what my elderly Dad needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal product for swollen legs., 29 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. K. Tricker (Clacton, Essex, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For anyone who suffers from swollen legs these socks are a must have. They stay in place with no elastic and do not pinch or mark the skin. Comfortable and breathable these are about 20% bigger around the leg than the standard Softop socks, whilst conforming to the usual foot dimensions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HJ Hall, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 93 yr old father loves all the extra extra wide top Hall socks. They go on easily, not just for the ankle but the swollen foot too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Non Elastic socks, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product pity that the large size is only ever available as single pairs neve as multi packs which makes them quite expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews