Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top class model kit from Revell, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:600 Scale U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701 (Toy)
Parts all went together perfectly and the way that the parts were moulded made it fairly easy to add lights with plenty of info on the net to help.
It now sits proudly on our sideboard in a glass case and amazes people when they visit and see all of the navigation lights, etc, blinking away.
If you want to experiment at adding lights to a kit, this is the one to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bodly purchased and now lighting up the boys room, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:600 Scale U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701 (Toy)
Purchased for an 11 year old star trek fan. His eyes llt up as soon as he saw it.
Of course dad had to help put it together and suggested that it may be fun to fit some LED lights to light it up.
Much messing around routing wires later it was finally finished and has pride of place on his shelf.
i have to say it does look great lit up at night.

It was easy to assemble and required little trimming of parts. very nice model
One happy boy, one successful present. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trekkie, 5 Jan. 2014
By 
Emma j "Mrs E" (RYE, EAST SUSSEX United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:600 Scale U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701 (Toy)
My husband loves all things star trek he has been a bit of a trekkie since the original star trek in the 60,s paid a very good price for this and he has completed the model which now sits proudly in our cabinet.

Glue and paint not included but is quite easy to assemble great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enterprise ncc 1701 model kit., 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:600 Scale U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701 (Toy)
received item 24 hours after placing order very pleased with the customer service. The model itself is superb, i love the detail and the ease of construction which is way better than the original kit produced in the sixties.
Overall very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beam me up again, 18 Dec. 2013
By 
K. T. Hercock (Scunthorpe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:600 Scale U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701 (Toy)
this re vamp of the old enterprise is one of the best versions of this kit i have had the pleasure to buy,well loded and easy too make.it is also a good kit to make as a light up display.excellent
deserves 6 stars but only 5 allowed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great model this is., 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:600 Scale U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701 (Toy)
I bought this star trek model kit from amazon. Well worth the buy, wasn't to difficult to build.
After painting the model, I fitted the enterprise with lights, wow they look great.
If your thinking of buying this model please do, as you wont be disappointed.
And as there are not hundreds of fiddly parts to this model , paint everything first, Don't
cut anything off unless you have to, paint everything you can while most things are still connected to the plastic.
Good luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... model i have ever built and it was an amazing model. The instructions aren't very clear at frst ..., 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:600 Scale U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701 (Toy)
This was my very First model i have ever built and it was an amazing model. The instructions aren't very clear at frst glance but can quickly be understood...i highly recommend painting the individual parts separately first before constructing if you want to paint it, and take care with the decals as some of them are extremely small but all in all an amazing model to build. cannot wait until i have all the enterprises in my collection now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Hard Drive... stand, 2 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Revell 1:600 Scale U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701 (Toy)
I just love it. I'm turning it into a external hard drive... and the holes and glass are awesome for the final setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice model suitable for lighting., 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:600 Scale U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701 (Toy)
Really good sized model which I intend to light up (which this model is specifically designed for). Instructions seem very easy to follow. I suspect this is a model that is suitable for the more experienced modeler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars looks great., 22 July 2014
By 
Mr. David Pepperday "Pep Miester" (Sutton In Ashfield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:600 Scale U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701 (Toy)
Built it, Put lights in it, looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews