Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Impressed
I bought this book as I've been planning to cycle the route for some time, and it definitely gives you an idea of what it's like. He sets out his mileage after each chapter, which gives you a good idea of how to plan the route and how much you can achieve day by day, but the main benefit is the cost breakdown he's put at the end - brilliant! I was struggling with how much...
Published on 22 Jun 2011 by Adam Pilarski

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not at all.
Thought this might have been good but was very disappointed. Not enough content even boring at times. Not for me.
Published 10 months ago by Graham P Turner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read, 11 April 2013
By 
Andy (Lerwick, Shetland United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Man and LEJOG (Kindle Edition)
You have to admire cyclists who take on this trip. This guy does in minimalistically and proves that the body can be fuelled on what is basically junk. The most interesting part though is the last chapter where he totals up the costs and lists what he ate etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Man and LEJOG (Kindle Edition)
A good read, but it felt a little light. However a very honest account of one man's journey. The appendix was a good addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable short read, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. S. M. Brady (somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One Man and LEJOG (Kindle Edition)
A good read written in the daily blog style. Easy to read and very informative if a little short. I thoroughly enjoyed the book and as I'm hoping to complete the cycle myself sometime I found it helpful about what I could expect. If you're into this sort of travel reading you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good insight into lejog, 14 Dec 2012
This review is from: One Man and LEJOG (Kindle Edition)
Great review of a personal adventure with great references to the cycling bug. Hoping to follow in your cycle steps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy reading, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. K. Prior (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Man and LEJOG (Kindle Edition)
Fun, entertaining and well written. A must read if you have done the journey. Avoid for now if you are thinking about doing it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Man and LEJOG (Kindle Edition)
Although brief a good insight into LEJOG. Also lists costs which makes interesting reading. If you're thinking of doing it solo - have a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One Man..., 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Man and LEJOG (Kindle Edition)
This book is the collection of blogs the author did on the way. As such each chapter contains the days experience, trials & tribulations, unlike others who placed a lot more info into their days writings, these are brief essays which make for quick reading. I must admit my own preference is for more detail of places, people and routes, but that's me, What is good about the book is the collated facts and figures at the end that cover costs for food & accommodation,as well as train fares current at the time, allowing anyone intending Lejog to make a reasoned estimate for their efforts, often missing from other tales, and for that I have to give it the extra star. A good quick read if you need a short travelogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Short and not very well written, 22 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Man and LEJOG (Kindle Edition)
Short and sometimes entertaining. Doesn't read like a proper book having come from blogs. Over use of the exclamation mark!!!!! Could be worth a quick read if you're planning LEJOG.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read but very short, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Man and LEJOG (Paperback)
This is a very useful daily diary of a LEJOG journey. Some useful tips and the kit list and costs were great.

Not sure it was worth the 5 I paid for it as it really took almost no time to read, but definitely worth a few quid if you are planning the trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 26 Feb 2012
By 
lizzy "Liz." (Chatham, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Man and LEJOG (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book as i began to understand the journey being undertaken. Informative as at the end he outlines the costs involved. also the travel details. I may oneday follow in his path.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa47d54b0)

This product

One Man and LEJOG
One Man and LEJOG by Antony Last
1.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews